What is forex? When and how did it start?

0 2,648

What is forex? When and how did it start?

What is forex?

The forex market is the foreign exchange market, and in English, Forex is an abbreviation Foreign Exchange, and it is considered one of the largest financial markets in the world, with a daily trading volume of more than 5 trillion dollars, which is more than all the stock markets combined.

For example you are going on vacation to Europe. In this case, you will take Egyptian pounds or your local currency And she goes to the exchange store and converts it into euros. By doing this, you made a currency exchange and thus became a participant in the forex market.

There are many actors involved in the forex market. Such as commercial and central banks and multinational companies, and there are traditional retail traders, and individuals who trade daily/weekly, but we will explain the participating parties in detail in another article.

How did forex start?

What is forex? When and how did it start?A long time ago there was no money and no currency and people had to exchange goods and this was called barter. When some people hunt, while others grow grain and crops, they exchange some of their goods for the best of both worlds.

About 2600 BC. The Egyptians discovered gold. And people liked gold so much because it was so thick. You felt a lot of weight in your hands and you felt more valued about the other things around you. It was shiny and could be shaped into different shapes, most importantly, it was very rare. It is hard to find. which also increased its value.

And in 1500 BC. Countries began to use gold for international trade. So instead of just exchanging commodities, they would exchange gold for commodities and commodities for gold.

Then to simplify things more around 700 BC. The first gold coins were created before which people had to verify that the gold they received was actually gold. And also they had to weigh the quantity. But by owning gold coins, they could already know the value that those gold coins held which increased the speed of the exchange process.

What is forex? When and how did it start?This is a bit of ancient history that now brings us back to the modern era around the 17th century. Paper money started spreading all over Europe and around the 18th century it became so popular that it started causing tensions because some people in countries were still using gold and silver coins while others were actually using paper money and there was no real connection between them.

That's when the gold standard came into effect, the gold standard was agreed upon in 1875. Essentially, this meant that currencies became backed by their countries' gold reserves. That is, the governments guaranteed the conversion of the currency to a specified amount of gold and vice versa.

For example, Country A says that one unit of its currency equals one ounce of gold. Country B says that one unit of its currency is equivalent to four ounces of gold. This basically means that you now know how to convert the currency of country A to the currency of country B which made things much simpler as it defined certain rules about how these transactions take place and the gold standard became the first standardized means of currency exchange in history.

But then it happened in the world. and World War II. During these wars the countries that were fighting against Germany spent a lot of money on their army and were basically printing more and more money which had to be backed by the gold reserves and the gold reserves were rapidly depleted and reached a point where they could not actually guarantee all This money with gold, and therefore the gold standard has lost its meaning.

Bretton Woods Agreement

In order to solve this problem in 1944, the Allies came together to sign the Bretton Woods Agreement and the Bretton Woods Agreement quite simply. It is the gold standard updated version and all it did was replace gold with US dollars and the US dollar became the only currency in the world that had to be backed by gold at a fixed exchange rate of $35 per ounce and all other currencies had a fixed exchange rate to the US dollar.

Outcomes of the Bretton Woods Agreement

First of all fixed exchange rates, all currencies were pegged to the US dollar.

Second, the US dollar became the main reserve currency which meant that it had to be backed by gold.

And third, the establishment of two organizations, the International Monetary Fund, which is a group of funds to which all participating countries contribute on a regular basis. Then if they have problems inside their country, they can take money from that fund. Fix their problems and then return them in addition to paying some interest and also the World Bank which is a financial institution of the United Nations, which means that its main purpose is to reduce poverty all over the world and help developing countries.

As you can expect, the Woods agreement failed over the years after World War II. Gold reserves in the US began to deplete very quickly and in 1971. US President Richard Nixon closed the gold window by telling all other countries that the US would no longer exchange gold for US dollars held in foreign reserves.

This event marked the end of the Woods Agreement and since then the world has been using floating exchange rates between currencies that we now know as the forex market. The two most important points to consider from this timeline are that in the first place it was not always so simple. It took some time for countries to come up with the current forex system that we have. Secondly, there have been several unsuccessful attempts to establish fixed exchange rates between currencies. Like the gold standard and Bretton Woods and all these events because putting limits on currencies and trying to control them is very artificial. We also conclude that the forex market that we have at present is the most natural one that should govern the exchange rates of currencies between each other.

ForexArby.com has no relation whatsoever with Metaquote and we have no responsibility regarding their products offered by our Sponsors.

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform Ctrade for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
enEnglish

fbpx

ما هو الفوركس Forex ؟ متي وكيف بدأ ؟

0 1٬679

احصل على تنبيهات فورية مباشرة على جهازك عند نشر مقاله جديدة!

61901 3 - ما هو الفوركس Forex ؟ متي وكيف بدأ ؟

شرح الفوركس Forex

سوق الفوركس هو سوق تبادل العملات الأجنبية وبالإنجليزية Forex وهي اختصار Foreign Exchange ، ويعتبر من اكبر الاسواق المالية في العالم حيث يبلغ حجم التداول أكثر من 5 ترليون دولار يومياً اي اكثر من جميع تداولات أسواق الاسهم مجتمعة.

على سبيل المثال أنك ذاهب في عطلة إلى أوروبا. في هذه الحالة ، ستأخذ الجنيهات المصرية أو عملتك المحلية وتذهب إلى متجر الصرافة وتحولها إلى يورو. من خلال القيام بذلك ، قمت بإجراء تبادل للعملات وبالتالي أصبحت مشاركًا في سوق الفوركس.

هناك العديد من الجهات المشاركة في سوق الفوركس.  مثل البنوك التجارية والمركزية والشركات متعددة الجنسيات, و هناك تجار التجزئة التقليديون, والأفراد الذين يتداولون يوميا/أسبوعيا ولكن سنشرح الجهات المشاركة بالتفصيل في مقالا أخر.

تاريخ الفوركس ، كيف ومتي بدأ ؟

2 - ما هو الفوركس Forex ؟ متي وكيف بدأ ؟منذ زمن طويل لم يكن هناك نقود ولا عملات وكان على الاشخاص تبادل السلع وهذا ما كان يسمى بالمقايضة. عندما يصطاد بعض الناس ، بينما يزرع الآخرون الحبوب والمحاصيل ، فإنهم يتبادلون بعض سلعهم من أجل الحصول على أفضل ما في العالمين.

حوالي 2600 قبل الميلاد. اكتشف المصريون الذهب. وأحب الناس الذهب كثيرا لأنه كان كثيفا جدا. شعرت بثقل كبير في يديك وشعرت بقيمة أكبر عن الأشياء الأخرى المحيطة بك. كانت لامعة ويمكن تشكيلها في أشكال مختلفة ، والأهم من ذلك أنها كانت نادرة جدًا. ومن الصعب العثور عليها. والتي زادت أيضا من قيمتها.

وفي 1500 قبل الميلاد. بدأت الدول في استخدام الذهب للتجارة الدولية. لذا فبدلاً من مجرد تبادل السلع ، فإنهم سيتبادلون الذهب للسلع والسلع مقابل الذهب.

ثم لتبسيط الأمور أكثر نحو 700 قبل الميلاد. تم إنشاء العملات الذهبية الأولى والتي كان قبلها يتعين على الناس التحقق من أن الذهب الذي يتلقونه هو في الواقع ذهب. وأيضا كان عليهم أن يزنو الكمية. لكن من خلال امتلاك عملات ذهبية ، يمكنهم أن يعرفوا بالفعل القيمة التي تحملها تلك العملات الذهبية والتي زادت من سرعة عملية التبادل.

3 - ما هو الفوركس Forex ؟ متي وكيف بدأ ؟هذا قليل من التاريخ القديم الذي ينقلنا الآن إلى العصر الحديث في القرن السابع عشر تقريبًا. بدأت النقود الورقية تنتشر في جميع أنحاء أوروبا وحوالي القرن الثامن عشر أصبحت شائعة جدًا لدرجة أنها بدأت تتسبب في حدوث توترات لأن بعض الناس في البلدان كانوا لا يزالون يستخدمون العملات الذهبية والفضية بينما كان الآخرون يستخدمون النقود الورقية فعليًا ولم يكن هناك اتصال حقيقي بينهما.

وذلك عندما دخل معيار الذهب حيز التنفيذ ، تم الاتفاق على المعيار الذهبي في عام 1875. بشكل أساسي ، كان هذا يعني أن العملات أصبحت مدعومة باحتياطي الذهب في بلدانهم. اي ان الحكومات ضمنت تحويل العملة إلى كمية محددة من الذهب والعكس.

على سبيل المثال ، تقول الدولة أ إنها وحدة واحدة من عملتها تساوي أوقية واحده من الذهب. وتقول الدولة ب أن وحدة واحدة من عملتها تعادل أربعة أوقية من الذهب. وهذا يعني في الأساس أنك تعرف الآن كيفية تحويل عملة البلد أ إلى عملة البلد ب التي جعلت الأمور أكثر بساطة كما حددت قواعد معينة حول كيفية حدوث هذه المعاملات وأصبح المعيار الذهبي أول وسيلة موحدة لتبادل العملات في التاريخ.

ولكن بعد ذلك حدث ما حدث في العالم. والحرب العالمية الثانية. خلال هذه الحروب ، أنفقت الدول التي كانت تقاتل ضد ألمانيا الكثير من المال على جيشها ، وكانت في الأساس تقوم بطباعة المزيد والمزيد من الأموال والتي كان عليها أن تدعمها احتياطيات الذهب وكانت احتياطيات الذهب قد استنفدت بسرعة ووصلت إلى نقطة حيث لا يمكن أن تضمن في الواقع كل هذه الأموال مع الذهب ، وبالتالي فقد المعيار الذهبي معناها.

اتفاقية بريتون وودز

ومن أجل حل هذه المشكلة في عام 1944 ، اجتمع الحلفاء لتوقيع اتفاقية بريتون وودز واتفاقية بريتون وودز بكل بساطة. هي المعيار الذهبي النسخة المحدثة وكل ما فعله هو استبدال الذهب بالدولار الأمريكي وأصبح الدولار الأمريكي العملة الوحيدة في العالم التي كان يجب دعمها بالذهب بسعر صرف ثابت قدره 35 دولارًا لكل اوقية (الاونصة) وجميع العملات الأخرى لديها سعر صرف ثابت للدولار الأمريكي.

نتائج اتفاقية بريتون وودز

أولاً وقبل كل أسعار الصرف الثابتة ، تم ربط جميع العملات بالدولار الأمريكي.

ثانياً ، أصبح الدولار الأمريكي العملة الاحتياطية الرئيسية مما يعني أنه كان يجب أن يكون مدعومًا بالذهب.

وثالثا إنشاء منظمتين هما صندوق النقد الدولي ، وهو عبارة عن مجموعة من الصناديق تساهم فيها جميع الدول المشاركة بشكل منتظم. ثم إذا كانت لديهم مشاكل داخل بلادهم ، فيمكنهم أخذ أموال من هذا الصندوق. إصلاح مشاكلهم ثم إعادتها بالإضافة إلى دفع بعض الفوائد وأيضًا البنك الدولي الذي يعتبر مؤسسة مالية تابعة للأمم المتحدة ، مما يعني أن الغرض الرئيسي منه هو الحد من الفقر في جميع أنحاء العالم ومساعدة البلدان النامية.

وكما يمكنك أن تتوقع فشل اتفاق وودز فعلى مر السنين بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية. بدأت احتياطيات الذهب في الولايات المتحدة في النضوب بسرعة كبيرة وفي عام 1971. أغلق الرئيس الأمريكي ريتشارد نيكسون نافذة الذهب بإخبار جميع الدول الأخرى بأن الولايات المتحدة لن تعد تتبادل الذهب بالدولار الأمريكي المحتفظ به في الاحتياطيات الأجنبية.

يمثل هذا الحدث نهاية اتفاقية وودز ومنذ ذلك الحين يستخدم العالم أسعار الصرف العائمة بين العملات التي نعرفها الآن بسوق الفوركس. أهم نقطتين يجب اعتبارهما من هذا الجدول الزمني  أنه في المقام الأول لم يكن بهذه البساطة دائما. لقد استغرق الأمر بعض الوقت حتى تتوصل الدول إلى نظام فوركس الحالي الذي لدينا. وثانياً ، كانت هناك عدة محاولات فاشلة لإنشاء أسعار صرف ثابتة بين العملات. مثل المعيار الذهبي واتفاقية بريتون وودز وجميع هذه الأحداث لأن وضع قيود على العملات ومحاولة السيطرة عليها أمر مصطنع للغاية. كما نستنتج أن سوق الفوركس الذي لدينا حاليًا هو الأكثر طبيعية التي يجب أن تحكم أسعار صرف العملات بين بعضها البعض.

مواضيع ذات صله
نبهني بجديد التعليقات
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

يستخدم موقع الويب هذا ملفات الكوكيز لتحسين تجربتك. الاستمرار في استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه السياسة. موافق أقراء المزيد

قناة الفوركس بالعربي

يمكنك الان متابعتنا علي التليجرام

تواصل معنا
message
whatsapp
telegram
email