Westpac: Fears of the growing epidemic are hitting crude oil, but oil quantities are more powerful

0 163

Focus shifts from a Chinese epidemic to a global epidemic

As February ended, the focus on the COVID-19 outbreak shifted from China to the rest of the world. In particular, markets have shifted attention to the rapidly spreading outbreak in Italy and the early stages of the outbreak in the United States, and the disruptions that would lead to the European and American economies. This has resulted in very mixed movements in commodities with crude oil being the main commodity at risk as industrial economies are declining while base metals, iron ore and coal remain supported by supply factors and better demand outlook.

Westpac lowered its near-term forecast for Brent to $30/bbl in the March quarter and lowered the year-end number to $50/bbl from $55/bbl (currently $47). The crash of crude oil spilled over to our LNG forecast with a new low of $4.1/mmbtu in the June quarter and a revised 5.4 mmbtu by the end of the year from $8.2/mmbtu (currently $8.47/mmbtu). We are keeping our year end for iron ore at $65/ton (currently about $90/ton) but raising the corresponding Qld coal forecast to $130/ton from $125/ton (currently $146/ton). Gold stands out in a high-risk environment and we raised our year-end target to $1,600/oz from $1,461/oz.

Crude had a huge demand shock and then Russia and Saudi Arabia came along

– ads –

Westpac: Fears of the growing epidemic are hitting crude oil, but oil quantities are more powerful

Just this week, OPEC+ negotiations stalled when Russia refused to cut crude oil production in response to the demand-driven COVID-19 crash. In response, Saudi Arabia slashed its export prices, a major psychological blow to the market that pushed Brent down to $36/barrel. The market now faces the specter of unrestricted production once the current OPEC+ agreement expires in March.

Given weak demand and the possibility of this weakness continuing into the second quarter, low-cost producers may be keen to raise volumes to offset lower prices and preserve income. However, it will be difficult for many of them outside of Saudi Arabia to increase production meaningfully once the production deal is over. However, there is still a significant downside risk to prices from a lack of a production deal, as even a flat volume will be negative for prices in a subdued demand environment.

If global economic growth weakens more than expected and crude demand contracts more sharply than expected prices could fall more easily than expected. That's why we set below $30/bbl at the end of the first quarter, with clearly lower risk prices, ahead of US and OPEC+ production cuts in the second half of the year, as well as a modest recovery from COVID-19, raising Prices to $50/barrel at the end of the year. Westpac: Fears of the growing epidemic are hitting crude oil, but oil quantities are more powerful

Excess production and weak demand affected the decline in LNG prices.

The dramatic decline in Chinese economic activity on top of the fragile oil market has hit the already weak global LNG market hard. The collapse in crude oil prices, and Chinese demand for LNG, has significant implications for our LNG outlook, as this demand loss comes just as we witness a significantly oversupplied market. In December China was briefly the largest importer of liquefied natural gas, overtaking Japan, highlighting exposure to virus turmoil. We have lowered our near-term forecast to $4.1/q in the June quarter due to increased LNG abundance and lower natural gas prices in the US.

Westpac: Fears of the growing epidemic are hitting crude oil, but oil quantities are more powerful

Sponsored

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account to sign up for MetaTrader 4
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download MetaTrader 4 - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform MetaTrader 4 for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform MetaTrader 4 for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
enEnglish

Westpac: المخاوف من الوباء المتنامي تضرب النفط الخام لكن كميات النفط أكثر قوة

0 163

يتحول التركيز من وباء صيني إلى وباء عالمي

مع انتهاء شهر فبراير ، تحول التركيز على تفشي COVID-19 من الصين إلى بقية العالم. على وجه الخصوص ، حولت الأسواق الانتباه إلى تفشي الانتشار السريع في إيطاليا والمراحل الأولى من تفشي المرض في الولايات المتحدة ، والاضطرابات التي من شأنها أن تؤدي إلى الاقتصادات الأوروبية والأمريكية. وقد أدى ذلك إلى تحركات متباينة للغاية في السلع مع كون النفط الخام هو السلعة الرئيسية المعرضة للخطر حيث تتراجع الاقتصادات الصناعية بينما تظل المعادن الأساسية وخام الحديد والفحم مدعومة بعوامل العرض وتوقعات أفضل للطلب.

خفضت Westpac توقعها على المدى القريب في Brent إلى 30 دولارًا أمريكيًا / برميل في ربع مارس وخفضت رقم نهاية العام إلى 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا / برميل من 55 دولارًا أمريكيًا / برميل (حاليًا 47 دولارًا أمريكيًا). تدفّق انهيار النفط الخام على توقعاتنا للغاز الطبيعي المسال مع انخفاض جديد يبلغ 4.1 دولار أمريكي / mmbtu في ربع يونيو و 5.4 mmbtu بنهاية العام المنقحة من 8.2 دولار أمريكي / mmbtu (حاليًا 8.47 دولار أمريكي / mmbtu). نحتفظ بنهاية عامنا لخام الحديد عند 65 دولارًا أمريكيًا / طن (حاليًا حوالي 90 دولارًا أمريكيًا / طن) ولكننا نرفع توقعات الفحم Qld المطابقة إلى 130 دولارًا أمريكيًا / طن من 125 دولارًا أمريكيًا / طن (حاليًا 146 دولارًا أمريكيًا / طن). يبرز الذهب في بيئة عالية المخاطر وقد رفعنا هدف نهاية العام إلى 1600 دولار أمريكي / أوقية من 1461 دولار أمريكي / أوقية.

أصيب الخام بصدمة كبيرة في الطلب ثم جائت روسيا والمملكة العربية السعودية

– الإعلانات –

Westpac: المخاوف من الوباء المتنامي تضرب النفط الخام لكن كميات النفط أكثر قوة

في هذا الأسبوع فقط ، توقفت مفاوضات أوبك + عندما رفضت روسيا خفض إنتاج النفط الخام استجابة لانهيار COVID-19 المدفوع بالطلب. ورداً على ذلك ، خفضت المملكة العربية السعودية أسعار صادراتها ، وهي ضربة نفسية كبيرة للسوق مما دفع برنت إلى الهبوط إلى 36 دولار أمريكي / برميل. يواجه السوق الآن شبح إنتاج غير مقيد بمجرد انتهاء اتفاقية أوبك + الحالية في مارس.

نظرًا لضعف الطلب واحتمال استمرار هذا الضعف في الربع الثاني ، قد يحرص المنتجون منخفضو التكلفة على رفع الأحجام لتعويض الأسعار المنخفضة والحفاظ على الدخل. ومع ذلك ، سيكون من الصعب على الكثير منهم خارج المملكة العربية السعودية زيادة الإنتاج بشكل ذي مغزى بمجرد انتهاء صفقة الإنتاج. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال هناك خطر هبوطي كبير بالنسبة للأسعار من عدم وجود صفقة إنتاج ، حيث أن حتي الفليوم المسطحة ستكون سلبية بالنسبة للأسعار في بيئة الطلب المتدنية.

إذا ضعف النمو الاقتصادي العالمي بأكثر من المتوقع وعقود الطلب على الخام بشكل أكثر حدة من الأسعار المتوقعة يمكن أن تنخفض بسهولة أكثر من المتوقع. هذا هو السبب في أننا قد حددنا أقل من 30 دولارًا أمريكيًا / برميل في نهاية الربع الأول ، مع انخفاض أسعار المخاطر بشكل واضح ، قبل تخفيضات الإنتاج في الولايات المتحدة وأوبك + في النصف الثاني من العام ، بالإضافة إلى انتعاش متواضع من COVID -19 ، ترفع الأسعار إلى 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا / برميل في نهاية العام. Westpac: المخاوف من الوباء المتنامي تضرب النفط الخام لكن كميات النفط أكثر قوة

الانتاج المفرط والطلب الضعيف أثر على انخفاض أسعار الغاز الطبيعي المسال.

ضرب الانخفاض الكبير في النشاط الاقتصادي الصيني على رأس سوق النفط الهش بشدة سوق الغاز الطبيعي المسال العالمية الضعيفة بالفعل. إن انهيار أسعار النفط الخام ، والطلب الصيني على الغاز الطبيعي المسال ، له آثار كبيرة على توقعاتنا للغاز الطبيعي المسال ، حيث تأتي هذه الخسارة في الطلب تمامًا بينما نشهد سوقًا زائدة العرض بشكل كبير. في ديسمبر كانت الصين لفترة وجيزة أكبر مستورد للغاز الطبيعي المسال ، متفوقة على اليابان ، وبتسليط الضوء على التعرض لاضطرابات الفيروس. لقد خفضنا توقعاتنا على المدى القريب إلى 4.1 دولار أمريكي /  في ربع يونيو بسبب زيادة وفرة الغاز الطبيعي المسال وانخفاض أسعار الغاز الطبيعي في الولايات المتحدة.

Westpac: المخاوف من الوباء المتنامي تضرب النفط الخام لكن كميات النفط أكثر قوة

مُمول

اغتنم فرصة لكسب أموال حقيقية على الفور!
قم بأربع خطوات بسيطة على طول الطريق إلى النجاح والاستقلال المالي
1
افتح حساب تداول للتسجيل في ميتاتريدر 4
يمكن للمتداولين المبتدئين بدء حياتهم المهنية في الفوركس بالتدرب على حساب تجريبي
2
قم بتنزيل ميتاتريدر 4 - منصة تداول قوية وموثوقة ومجربة
متطلبات النظام: ويندوز 7 والإصدارات الأحدث
منصة ميتاتريدر 4 لنظام أندرويد
متطلبات النظام: أندرويد 4.0 والإصدارات الأحدث، 3جي/ واي فاي
منصة ميتاتريدر 4 لنظام آي أو إس
متطلبات النظام: آي أو إس 4.0 أو الإصدارات الأحدث، 3جي/واي فاي
3
قم بالإيداع في حساب التداول الخاص بك من خلال أي نظام دفع مناسب
4
تضمن البونصات الرائعة بدايتك الواثقة في التداول
تُضاف بونصات يتراوح حجمها من 20% إلى 50% إلى حسابك كلما قمت بالإيداع فيه
مواضيع ذات صله
guest
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
arالعربية