List of cryptocurrency wallets

Just as you need a wallet to protect your money and credit cards, you should also know where you will store your cryptocurrencies.

When you buy digital currency from a trading platform, or exchange, you may have the option to leave your coins “keys” inside the account – this is a form of storage. But you can also move it from the platform to a personal crypto wallet, which may be an online program (hot wallet) or a completely offline device (cold storage).

Here's what you need to know about cryptocurrency wallets, and how to decide which storage option is right for you

What is a cryptocurrency wallet?

Like a regular wallet that stores physical currency when not in use, a cryptocurrency wallet is a place to store your digital currency.

All you really need to trade in cryptocurrency is two things: your wallet address, also called your public key, and then your private key and the blockchain.

public key It is like your bank account number. You can share it with other people or organizations, so they can send you money or take money from your account when you allow it. These people usually view your public keys as a wallet address — a more hashed or compressed version of that public key.

but private key It's like your bank account password or your debit card PIN.

As a purely digital currency, crypto is not held directly in your wallet; Instead, the wallet stores information about your public and private keys, which amounts to your ownership stake in the cryptocurrency. With these keys, you can send or receive cryptocurrency while keeping your private key encrypted.

Types of cryptocurrency wallets

Different cryptographic storage options can serve different purposes, depending on what you plan to do. Long-term bitcoin investors, for example, who plan to hold it for a while as a store of value may want to secure an offline cold storage wallet. On the other hand, people who are more involved in actively dealing with cryptocurrencies may want the convenience and speed that an online hot wallet can provide.

hardware wallet

Sometimes called cold wallets or cold storage, these store your keys on a device that isn't connected to the Internet. Many popular cold wallet devices are similar to a USB drive. Sometimes paper wallets - where you print information about your public and private keys on a sheet of paper - are used as cold storage.

Cryptocurrency enthusiasts often see cold storage as the gold standard for protecting your digital assets. Since they are offline, hardware wallets are the hardest type of wallet to hack. But this does not mean that there are no risks.

Hardware wallets can easily be lost so hacking can remain a concern. If you choose cold storage, we recommend purchasing a device directly from the manufacturer, rather than buying a used one. If you purchased from a third party, you may risk the device being tampered with by a hacker who may have purchased it, breached it, and repackaged it for sale.

Software portfolio

These may also be called hot wallets, you can think of a software wallet as your online bank account. They are often associated with exchanges, are easy to use, and have really opened up the space for a more mainstream market.” "But there are many risks to keeping your money online."

Hot wallets can take many different forms. You can access one through the crypto exchange platforms you use to buy your coins, download a program on your computer desktop, or even use a smartphone app. But since each of these options leaves your public and private keys online, you may run into a higher risk of hacking than if you were using cold storage.

How to choose the right crypto wallet

When choosing a storage option for your cryptocurrency, you should assess your risk tolerance and goals, as well as your level of knowledge when it comes to cryptocurrencies. If you want to hold your coins for the long term and don't plan to do any trading, cold storage may make more sense. But if you are a beginner and are generally wary about how much you invest, you may prefer the simplicity of being able to buy your coins and keep them in the exchange.

Crypto wallet security

Like any type of online account, the active security measures you take can make a big difference in keeping your wallet safe, here are some things to keep in mind:

  • If your wallet is running software, update frequently and don't keep using old versions of the software.
  • Sign up for two-factor authentication, and be sure of any hot wallet exchange or software
  • Don't share your private key with anyone, just like you don't share your bank card details.
  • Keep strong passwords that you update regularly, and don't use the same password for multiple accounts.
[cryptocurrency_widget type=”table-wallets” template=”color-header-border” color=”grey” fields=”logo_name_link,security,anonymity,validation_type,supported_coins,ease_of_use,platforms” api=”cryptocompare.com” realtime=” false” search=”true” pagination=”true” rows_per_page=”30″ sort_field=”logo_name_link” sort_direction=”asc”]

Sponsored

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account to sign up for MetaTrader 4
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download MetaTrader 4 - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform MetaTrader 4 for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform MetaTrader 4 for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
enEnglish

قائمة محافظ العملات المشفرة

مثلما تحتاج إلى محفظة لحماية أموالك وبطاقاتك الائتمانية ، يجب أن تعرف أيضًا المكان الذي ستخزن فيه عملاتك المشفرة.

عند شراء عملة رقمية من منصة تداول ، أو تبادل ، قد يكون لديك خيار ترك “مفاتيح” عملاتك المعدنية داخل الحساب – وهذا أحد أشكال التخزين. ولكن يمكنك أيضًا نقلها من النظام الأساسي إلى محفظة تشفير شخصية ، والتي قد تكون عبارة عن برنامج متصل بالإنترنت (محفظة ساخنة) أو جهاز غير متصل بالإنترنت تمامًا (تخزين بارد).

إليك ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول محافظ العملات المشفرة ، وكيفية تحديد خيار التخزين المناسب لك

ما هي محفظة العملات المشفرة؟

مثل المحفظة العادية التي تخزن العملة الفعلية عند عدم استخدامها ، فإن محفظة العملة المشفرة هي مكان لتخزين عملتك الرقمية.

كل ما تحتاجه حقًا للتداول في العملات الرقمية هو شيئان: عنوان محفظتك ، والذي يُطلق عليه أيضًا مفتاحك العام ، ثم مفتاحك الخاص و blockchain.

المفتاح العام هو مثل رقم حسابك المصرفي. يمكنك مشاركتها مع أشخاص أو مؤسسات أخرى ، حتى يتمكنوا من إرسال الأموال إليك أو أخذ الأموال من حسابك عندما تسمح بذلك. عادةً ما ينظر هؤلاء الأشخاص إلى المفاتيح العامة الخاصة بك على أنها عنوان محفظة – نسخة مجزأة أو مضغوطة أكثر من ذلك المفتاح العمومي.

لكن المفتاح الخاص يشبه كلمة مرور حسابك المصرفي أو رقم التعريف الشخصي لبطاقة الخصم الخاصة بك.

كعملة رقمية بحتة ، لا يتم الاحتفاظ بالتشفير مباشرة في محفظتك ؛ بدلاً من ذلك ، تخزن المحفظة معلومات حول مفاتيحك العامة والخاصة ، والتي ترقى إلى حصة ملكيتك في العملة المشفرة. باستخدام هذه المفاتيح ، يمكنك إرسال أو تلقي عملة مشفرة مع الاحتفاظ بمفتاحك الخاص مشفرًا.

أنواع محافظ العملات المشفرة

يمكن أن تخدم خيارات تخزين التشفير المختلفة أغراضًا مختلفة ، اعتمادًا على ما تخطط للقيام به. مستثمرو البيتكوين على المدى الطويل ، على سبيل المثال ، الذين يخططون للاحتفاظ بها لفترة من الوقت كمخزن للقيمة قد يرغبون في تأمين محفظة التخزين البارد غير المتصلة بالإنترنت. من ناحية أخرى ، قد يرغب الأشخاص الأكثر انخراطًا في التعامل بنشاط مع العملات المشفرة في الراحة والسرعة التي يمكن أن توفرها المحفظة الساخنة عبر الإنترنت.

محفظة الأجهزة

تسمى هذه أحيانًا المحافظ الباردة أو التخزين البارد ، وهي تخزن مفاتيحك على جهاز غير متصل بالإنترنت. تشبه العديد من أجهزة المحفظة الباردة الشائعة محرك أقراص USB. في بعض الأحيان ، تُستخدم المحافظ الورقية – حيث تطبع معلومات حول مفاتيحك العامة والخاصة على ورقة – كمخزن بارد.

غالبًا ما يرى عشاق العملات المشفرة أن التخزين البارد هو المعيار الذهبي لحماية أصولك الرقمية. نظرًا لأنها غير متصلة بالإنترنت ، فإن محافظ الأجهزة هي أصعب أنواع المحافظ التي يمكن اختراقها. لكن هذا لا يعني أنه لا يوجد مخاطر.

يمكن بسهولة فقدان محافظ الأجهزة حتى القرصنة يمكن أن تظل مصدر قلق. إذا اخترت التخزين البارد ، نوصي بشراء جهاز مباشرة من الشركة المصنعة ، بدلاً من شراء الجهاز المستعمل. إذا اشتريت من جهة خارجية ، فقد تخاطر بالتلاعب بالجهاز من قبل متسلل ربما يكون قد اشتراه وخرقه وأعاد تعبئته للبيع.

محفظة البرامج

قد تسمى هذه أيضًا المحافظ الساخنة ، فيمكنك التفكير في محفظة البرامج كحسابك المصرفي عبر الإنترنت. وهي غالبًا ما تكون مرتبطة بالبورصات ،  سهلة الاستخدام ، وقد فتحت المجال حقًا لسوق أكثر انتشارًا”. “ولكن هناك العديد من المخاطر للحفاظ على أموالك على الإنترنت.”

يمكن أن تتخذ المحافظ الساخنة أشكالًا مختلفة. يمكنك الوصول إلى واحده من خلال منصات تبادل التشفير التي تستخدمها لشراء عملاتك أو تنزيل برنامج على سطح مكتب الكمبيوتر أو حتى استخدام تطبيق الهاتف الذكي. ولكن نظرًا لأن كل خيار من هذه الخيارات يترك مفاتيحك العامة والخاصة متصلة بالإنترنت ، فقد تواجه خطر القرصنة أكبر مما لو كنت تستخدم التخزين البارد.

كيفية اختيار محفظة التشفير الصحيحة

عند اختيار خيار تخزين لعملاتك المشفرة ، يجب عليك تقييم مدى تحملك للمخاطر وأهدافك ، بالإضافة إلى مستوى معرفتك عندما يتعلق الأمر بالعملات المشفرة. إذا كنت ترغب في الاحتفاظ بعملاتك على المدى الطويل ولا تخطط للقيام بأي تداول ، فقد يكون التخزين البارد أكثر منطقية. ولكن إذا كنت مبتدئًا وحذرًا بشكل عام بشأن المبلغ الذي تستثمره ، فقد تفضل بساطة القدرة على شراء عملاتك المعدنية والاحتفاظ بها في البورصة.

أمان محفظة التشفير

مثل أي نوع من أنواع الحسابات عبر الإنترنت ، يمكن أن تُحدث تدابير الأمان النشطة التي تتخذها فرقًا كبيرًا في الحفاظ على أمان محفظتك ، إليك بعض الأشياء التي يجب وضعها في الاعتبار:

  • إذا كانت محفظتك تعمل على برنامج ، فقم بالتحديث بشكل متكرر ولا تستمر في استخدام الإصدارات القديمة من البرنامج.
  • قم بالاشتراك في المصادقة الثنائية ، وتأكد من أي تبادل أو برنامج محفظة ساخنة
  • لا تشارك مفتاحك الخاص مع أي شخص ، تمامًا مثلما لا تشارك بيانات بطاقاتك البنكية.
  • احتفظ بكلمات مرور قوية تقوم بتحديثها بانتظام ، ولا تستخدم نفس كلمة المرور لحسابات متعددة.

روابط هامه العملات المشفرة

يستخدم موقع الويب هذا ملفات الكوكيز لتحسين تجربتك. الاستمرار في استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه السياسة. موافق أقراء المزيد