Will ASIC delay leverage restrictions amid coronavirus pandemic

0 296

Will ASIC delay leverage restrictions amid coronavirus pandemicThe Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) announced last March that it would shift its priorities amid the current coronavirus pandemic, and refocus its regulatory efforts to deal with the challenges created by the global crisis.

The Australian regulator will refocus its efforts until at least September 30, 2020. During this time, it will dedicate its resources to responding to the pandemic, addressing situations that have a risk of significant harm to consumers, serious violations of law, risks to market integrity and time-sensitive issues. For this reason, the ASIC commented Immediately a number of short-term activities that you consider not critical at the moment.

Will ASIC Defer Leverage Restrictions?

After the March statement from the ASIC, in the domain of foreign exchange (forex) and contracts for difference (CFD), one question arose - will the regulator delay the implementation of leverage restrictions? As the regulator reported, in August last year, the agency released an advisory paper on proposed product intervention measures. Unlike ESMA, ASIC said it will not distinguish between major and minor currency pairs. Instead, the agency proposes a limit of one leverage for all 20:1 currency pairs.

Is now the time for organizational change?

When asked if now was the right time for the Australian regulator to implement the regulatory changes, Gerber explained: “The product intervention proposal has already been highlighted as it has a significant negative impact on tax revenue for the Australian economy, with Australian CFD providers being large taxpayers and stable employers. Moving clients overseas to other jurisdictions means lower tax revenue for the Australian government and a job shift. "With the Australian government's expensive stimulus packages continuing to be announced to protect the economy from the coronavirus, it may seem reasonable for the Treasury and regulators to delay actions that would reduce the government's tax revenue."

ForexArby.com has no relation whatsoever with Metaquote and we have no responsibility regarding their products offered by our Sponsors.

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform Ctrade for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Source Finance Magnates
Related topics
guest
0 comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
enEnglish

هل ستؤخر ASIC قيود الرافعة المالية وسط جائحة فيروس كورونا

0 290

هل ستؤخر ASIC قيود الرافعة المالية وسط جائحة فيروس كوروناأعلنت هيئة الأوراق المالية والاستثمارات الأسترالية (ASIC) في شهر مارس السابق أنها ستغير أولوياتها وسط جائحة الفيروس التاجي الحالي ، وستعيد تركيز جهودها التنظيمية للتعامل مع التحديات التي أوجدتها الأزمة العالمية.

ستعيد الهيئة التنظيمية الأسترالية تركيز جهودها حتى 30 سبتمبر على الأقل 2020. وخلال هذا الوقت ، ستخصص مواردها للاستجابة للوباء ، ومعالجة المواقف التي تنطوي على خطر إلحاق ضرر كبير بالمستهلكين ، والانتهاكات الخطيرة للقانون ، والمخاطر على سلامة السوق والمسائل الحساسة للوقت الحالي ولهذا السبب ، علقت ASIC على الفور عددًا من الأنشطة قصيرة المدى التي تعتبرها غير حرجة في الوقت الحالي.

هل ستؤجل ASIC قيود الرافعة المالية؟

بعد بيان شهر مارس من ASIC ، في نطاق تبادل العملات الأجنبية (الفوركس) وعقود الفروقات (CFD) ، ظهر سؤال واحد – هل ستقوم الهيئة التنظيمية بتأجيل تنفيذ قيود الرافعة المالية؟ كما أفادت الهيئة التنظيمية ، في أغسطس من العام الماضي ، أصدرت الوكالة ورقة استشارية حول تدابير تدخل المنتج المقترحة. على عكس ESMA ، قالت ASIC أنها لن تميز بين أزواج العملات الرئيسية والثانوية. بدلاً من ذلك ، تقترح الوكالة حدًا لرافعة مالية واحدة لجميع أزواج العملات 20:1.

هل الآن هو الوقت المناسب للتغيير التنظيمي؟

عندما سُئل عما إذا كان الوقت الآن مناسبًا للهيئة التنظيمية الأسترالية لتنفيذ التغييرات التنظيمية ، أوضح جربر: “تم إبراز اقتراح تدخل المنتج بالفعل لأن له تأثيرًا سلبيًا كبيرًا على الإيرادات الضريبية للاقتصاد الأسترالي ، مع كون مزودي عقود الفروقات الأسترالية من كبيري دافعي الضرائب وأرباب العمل المستقرة. نقل العملاء في الخارج إلى السلطات القضائية الأخرى يعني عائدات ضريبية أقل للحكومة الأسترالية وتحولًا في الوظائف. “مع استمرار الإعلان عن حزم التحفيز الباهظة الثمن التي تقدمها الحكومة الأسترالية لحماية الاقتصاد من الفيروس التاجي ، قد يبدو من المعقول أن تقوم وزارة الخزانة والهيئات التنظيمية بتأخير الإجراءات التي من شأنها تقليل عائدات الضرائب للحكومة”.

مُمول

اغتنم فرصة لكسب أموال حقيقية على الفور!
قم بأربع خطوات بسيطة على طول الطريق إلى النجاح والاستقلال المالي
1
افتح حساب تداول للتسجيل في ميتاتريدر 4
يمكن للمتداولين المبتدئين بدء حياتهم المهنية في الفوركس بالتدرب على حساب تجريبي
2
قم بتنزيل ميتاتريدر 4 - منصة تداول قوية وموثوقة ومجربة
متطلبات النظام: ويندوز 7 والإصدارات الأحدث
منصة ميتاتريدر 4 لنظام أندرويد
متطلبات النظام: أندرويد 4.0 والإصدارات الأحدث، 3جي/ واي فاي
منصة ميتاتريدر 4 لنظام آي أو إس
متطلبات النظام: آي أو إس 4.0 أو الإصدارات الأحدث، 3جي/واي فاي
3
قم بالإيداع في حساب التداول الخاص بك من خلال أي نظام دفع مناسب
4
تضمن البونصات الرائعة بدايتك الواثقة في التداول
تُضاف بونصات يتراوح حجمها من 20% إلى 50% إلى حسابك كلما قمت بالإيداع فيه
المصدر فينانس ماجنتس
مواضيع ذات صله
guest
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
arالعربية