Who is Boris Johnson? Controversial statements about the savior of the Brexit process

0 388

Who is Boris Johnson? Controversial statements about the savior of the Brexit processBoris Johnson, the former British foreign secretary, became Britain's new prime minister after defeating his rival, current foreign minister, Jeremy Hunt, in the race for the leadership of the Conservative Party.

The British Conservative Party announced the victory of Boris Johnson as the leader of the party, becoming the new Prime Minister of the country, and taking over his position from his successor, Theresa May, who announced her resignation from her position; After its repeated failures to reach an agreement that guarantees Britain a safe exit from the European Union, known as “Brexit.”

Yesterday, the Conservative Party held a vote of 160,000 members to choose a party leader from one of the two candidates, Boris Johnson and the current foreign minister, Jeremy Hunt, and Theresa May is scheduled to travel to Buckingham Palace tomorrow, Wednesday, to formally submit her resignation to Queen Elizabeth II, in what will be the new party leader. On his way to meet the Queen, who will be assigned to form a government.

Who is Boris Johnson?

Boris Johnson was born in 1964 in New York, and his parents moved to Britain when he was a young child. He is proud that his father is of Turkish descent, studied at the famous Eton College, and showed a penchant for studying English and classical literature.

He also studied ancient literature at Oxford, and was elected president of the Student Union in 1984. Johnson began his working life as a journalist at the Daily Telegraph, then became its correspondent for the European Union, and deputy director, before becoming director of the Spectator newspaper, in 1991.

His journalistic career earned him fame and gave him a social status. It opened the door for him to political work, and in 2001 he was elected as a Member of Parliament for the Conservative Party.

He was appointed in 2004 as Minister of State in charge of the arts, then had to resign, but returned to the government in 2005, in the position of Minister of State in charge of Education.

Johnson married his first wife, Allegra Mustaine Owen, in 1987, and separated from her in 1993, to marry a lawyer, Marina Wheeler, with whom he had three daughters.

Boris Johnson has written many books, including a book on the life of former British Prime Minister Winston Churchill, a book on the history of Rome, and another on the city of London.

Johnson gained great fame and many supporters when he was mayor of London, and after he led the campaign to leave the European Union, observers expected him to take the position of prime minister and lead the Conservative Party, after the resignation of David Cameron.

But, on the other hand, he has gained opponents and opponents who criticize his exciting stances and statements, and see him as unworthy of holding high positions in the state. Former Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg described him as “Donald Trump, with a dictionary.”

Johnson was fired from The Times newspaper after being accused of inaccurate reporting, and he was dismissed from the position of Conservative Party spokesman in 2004, for lying about his women's relations, but all these difficulties did not eliminate his political future, as they did with others.

The former Prime Minister, Theresa May, appointed him as Minister of Foreign Affairs in 2016, but he resigned in 2018 in protest against her policy regarding the management of the British exit file from the European Union.

Johnson was a candidate for prime minister after David Cameron in 2016 because he is the most prominent leader in the campaign to leave the European Union, but he withdrew at the last moment, after his colleague, the Minister of Justice, Michael Gove, abandoned him, and nominated himself, but eventually lost.

Johnson has been famous for his excitement and show in his political work since he was elected mayor of the capital of London in 2008, and one of his most important decisions was to ban alcoholic beverages on public transport.

He was also known for his attractive appearance and his bicycle, and he also put forward a huge project to encourage the use of bicycles in London, associated with his name, to encourage about 90,000 people to use the bicycle to go to work and spend their interests.

According to the BBC, he often went to his office by bicycle, even though his bicycle was stolen many times, so the phenomenon of bicycle theft was one of the topics that Johnson paid special attention to during his tenure in London.

The former mayor of London had a major role in the success of the 2012 Olympic Games, which he made sure to be one of the most successful in the history of the Games.

Who is Boris Johnson? Controversial statements about the savior of the Brexit processControversial statements

Since entering the political fray, Johnson has known statements that were described as outrageous, the most prominent of which was a statement in which he ridiculed those who call for a boycott of Israel, and likened them to “leftist academics who wear outdated clothes.”

Johnson also likened the goals of the European Union to what was sought by Nazi leader Adolf Hitler to unite all the countries of Europe under one authority.

Johnson, known for his support of Britain's exit from the European Union, said that the Nazi leader and Napoleon Bonaparte had failed to unite Europe, describing the idea of the European Union as "an attempt to repeat it in different ways."

Johnson had described Hillary Clinton, when she ran for the US presidency against Donald Trump, as having a blue-iron look, like a sadistic nurse in a lunatic hospital.

He also said of Obama that his Kenyan grandparents might have hated the British, and he did not apologize for that.

In May 2016, Johnson won the Spectator magazine prize in "Satire Poetry of Recep Tayyip Erdogan" for a five-line poem that included the Turkish president, wild oats and a goat.

Two months later, Prime Minister Theresa May appointed Johnson as foreign minister, sparking concern over a row with Ankara.

In return for all this attack, Johnson turned into a subject of irony, and in 2016, the media and comedian, Shazia Mirza, said in her joke about Brexit that “Brexit, like Boris Johnson’s hair, is chaotic, but it is acceptable in any case outside London.”

Who is Boris Johnson? Controversial statements about the savior of the Brexit processBrexit file

Johnson presented himself in the race as the savior of the Brexit process, which should have been carried out primarily on March 29, but has been postponed to October 31. He reviews his firmness and "optimism", repeating, "Where there is determination, there is a solution."

Johnson, a staunch supporter of Britain's exit from the European Union, insists that the date of his country's withdrawal from the European Union not be postponed, after May had previously postponed it twice. Johnson was at odds with the party's resigned leader over the issue of Britain's exit from the European Union. Eventually their feud led to Johnson's resignation last year, but he left no occasion to criticize May's policies.

Speaking about his position on Brexit at a conference in Switzerland, Johnson said: “We will leave the European Union on October 31, whether we agree on a deal or not, and the best way to reach a good deal with the European Union is to prepare for a no-deal exit scenario.”

Johnson compared Brexit and the first landing on the moon, saying, “If in 1969 they succeeded in returning to Earth with a manually prepared information code, we can solve the problem of trade exchange on the Northern Ireland border,” in an article in the British newspaper “The Telegraph.”

Ireland's internal border between its northern part of Britain and the independent republic in the south, a member of the European Union, is the most prominent sticking point in the process of implementing Brexit.

As for Boris Johnson, delaying Brexit again is unquestionable, and he confirms that Brexit will take place on time, even if it is necessary to leave the European Union without an agreement, if Brussels persists in its refusal to open negotiations again. However, the possibility of an exit without an agreement, which the economic circles warned of, does not enjoy unanimity among the conservatives themselves.

On Sunday, Chancellor of the Exchequer Philip Hammond announced to the BBC that he intends to resign if Johnson wins, and it appears that Hammond will lead a parliamentary "rebellion" against him. He also said two days ago that he was ready to make “every effort” to prevent a no-deal exit, while it seemed that he did not rule out participating in the overthrow of the Johnson-led government.

Justice Minister David Gauke also announced his resignation on Sunday. He was joined on Monday morning by European Affairs Minister Alan Duncan, who had previously made no secret of his opposition to Johnson's methods.

Trump to Boris Johnson 'You'd be a great prime minister'

US President Donald Trump has congratulated Boris Johnson on assuming his new position as Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and Chairman of the Conservative Party.

Who is Boris Johnson? Controversial statements about the savior of the Brexit process"Congratulations to Boris Johnson on his election as Conservative Party Leader, we now need to work together to get Brexit done, which works for the whole UK, and to keep Jeremy Corbyn," May said on Twitter. The opposition Labor Party) is out of government, you will have my full support.”

ForexArby.com has no relation whatsoever with Metaquote and we have no responsibility regarding their products offered by our Sponsors.

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform Ctrade for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
enEnglish

fbpx

من هو بوريس جونسون؟ تصريحات مثيرة للجدل لمنقذ عملية البريكست

0 319

احصل على تنبيهات فورية مباشرة على جهازك عند نشر مقاله جديدة!

132338 - من هو بوريس جونسون؟ تصريحات مثيرة للجدل لمنقذ عملية البريكستأصبح بوريس جونسون، وزير الخارجية البريطاني السابق، رئيس وزراء بريطانيا الجديد بعد فوزه على منافسه وزير الخارجية الحالي، جيرمي هانت، في السباق على الظفر بزعامة حزب المحافظين.

أعلن حزب المحافظين البريطاني فوز بوريس جونسون بزعامة الحزب، ليصبح بذلك رئيس الوزراء الجديد في البلاد، ويستلم منصبه من خليفته تيريزا ماي التي أعلنت استقالتها من منصبها؛ بعد إخفاقاتها المتكررة في التوصل إلى اتفاق يضمن لبريطانيا الخروج الآمن من الاتحاد الأوروبي والمعروف بـ”بريكسيت”.

أجرى حزب المحافظين، أمس ، اقتراعًا شارك فيه 160 ألف عضو لاختيار رئيس للحزب من بين أحد المرشحَين بوريس جونسون ووزير الخارجية الحالي جيرمي هانت ، ومن المُقرر أن تتوجه تيريزا ماي غدا الاربعاء إلى قصر باكنجهام لتقديم استقالتها رسميًا للملكة إليزابيث الثانية، فيما سيكون رئيس الحزب الجدبد في طريقه للقاءة بالملكة التي ستكلفه بتشكيل الحكومة.

من هو بوريس جونسون ؟

ولد بوريس جونسون عام 1964 في نيويورك، وانتقل والداه إلى بريطانيا وهو طفل صغير. ويفتخر أن والده من أصول تركية، وقد درس في كلية إيتون كوليج الشهيرة، وأظهر ميلا إلى دراسة اللغة الانجليزية والآداب الكلاسيكية.

كما درس الآداب القديمة في أوكسفورد، وانتخب رئيسا لاتحاد الطلبة عام 1984. وبدأ جونسون حياته العملية صحفيا في ديلي تلغراف، ثم أصبح مراسلها للاتحاد الأوروبي، ونائبا للمدير، قبل أن يصبح مديرا لصحيفة سبيكتيتور، عام 1991.

أكسبته مسيرته الصحفية شهرة ومنحته مكانة اجتماعية، ففتحت له باب العمل السياسي، ليُنتخب عام 2001 نائبا في مجلس العموم، عن حزب المحافظين.

وعين عام 2004 وزيرا للدولة مكلفا بالفنون، ثم اضطر إلى الاستقالة، ولكنه عاد إلى الحكومة عام 2005، في منصب وزير للدولة مكلف بالتربية.

وتزوج جونسون زوجته الأولى، أليغرا موستين أوين، عام 1987، وانفصل عنها عام 1993، ليتزوج المحامية، مارينا ويلر، وأنجب منها ثلاث بنات.

وألف بوريس جونسون العديد من الكتب، من بينها كتاب عن حياة رئيس الوزراء البريطاني السابق، ونستون تشرتشل، وكتاب عن تاريخ روما، وآخر عن مدينة لندن.

واكتسب جونسون شهرة كبيرة وكثيرا من الأنصار عندما كان رئيسا لبلدية لندن، وبعدما تزعم حملة الخروج من الاتحاد الأوروبي، توقع المراقبون توليه منصب رئيس الوزراء، وقيادة حزب المحافظين، بعد استقالة ديفيد كاميرون.

ولكنه في المقابل، اكتسب خصوما ومعارضين ينتقدون مواقفه وتصريحاته المثيرة، ويرون أنه غير جدير بتولي المناصب العليا في الدولة، فقد وصفه نائب رئيس الوزراء السابق، نك كليغ، بأنه “دونالد ترامب، معه قاموس”.

وأقيل جونسون من صحيفة التايمز بعد اتهامه بعدم الدقة في نقل التصريحات، كما فُصل من منصب الناطق باسم حزب المحافظين عام 2004، بسبب كذبه بشأن علاقاته النسائية، ولكن هذه المصاعب كلها لم تقض على مستقبله السياسي، مثلما فعلت مع غيره.

وكانت رئيسة الحكومة السابقة، تيريزا ماي، قد عينته وزيرا للخارجية في عام 2016 غير أنه استقال في 2018 احتجاجا على سياستها في ما يتعلق بتدبير ملف خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي.

وكان جونسون مرشحا لرئاسة الوزراء بعد ديفيد كاميرون عام 2016 لأنه القائد الأبرز في حملة الخروج من الاتحاد الأوروبي، إلا أنه انسحب في آخر لحظة، بعدما تخلى عنه زميله، وزير العدل، مايكل غوف، ورشح نفسه لكنه خسر في نهاية المطاف.

واشتهر جونسون بالإثارة والاستعراض في عمله السياسي منذ أن انتخب رئيسا لبلدية العاصمة لندن عام 2008، وكان من بين أهم قرارته منع المشروبات الكحولية في وسائل النقل العام.

وعُرف أيضا بمظهره الملفت للانتباه وبدراجته الهوائية، كما أنه طرح مشروعا ضخما لتشجيع استعمال الدراجات في لندن، ارتبط باسمه، ليشجع نحو 90 ألف شخص على استعمال الدراجة في الذهاب إلى العمل وقضاء مصالحهم.

وبحسب بي بي سي فقد كان كثيرا ما يذهب إلى مكتبه على الدراجة الهوائية، رغم أن دراجته سرقت مرات عديدة، لذلك كانت ظاهرة سرقة الدراجات من المواضيع التي أولاها جونسون اهتماما خاصا خلال ولايته في لندن.

وكان لرئيس بلدية لندن السابق، دور كبير في نجاح الألعاب الأولمبية عام 2012، التي حرص على أن تكون من أنجح الدورات في تاريخ الألعاب.

AAHLTs - من هو بوريس جونسون؟ تصريحات مثيرة للجدل لمنقذ عملية البريكستتصريحات مثيرة للجدل

منذ دخوله المعترك السياسي عرف عن جونسون تصريحات وصفت بالشائنة، وكان أبرزها تصريح سخر فيه من الذين يدعون إلى مقاطعة إسرائيل، وشبههم بـ”الأكاديميين اليساريين الذين يرتدون الألبسة التي عفا عليها الزمن”.

كما سبق وأن شبه جونسون أهداف الاتحاد الأوروبي بما كان يسعى إليه الزعيم النازي أدولف هتلر لتوحيد جميع دول أوروبا تحت سلطة واحدة.

وقال جونسون، المعروف بتأييده لخروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي، إن الزعيم النازي ونابليون بونابرت فشلوا في توحيد أوروبا، واصفا فكرة الاتحاد الأوروبي بأنها “محاولة لتكرار ذلك بطرق مختلفة”.

وكان جونسون وصف هيلاري كلينتون، عندما تنافست على الرئاسة الأميركية أمام دونالد ترامب، بأن لها نظرة حديدية زرقاء، مثل الممرضة السادية في مستشفى المجانين.

كما قال عن أوباما إن أجداده الكينيين ربما كانوا يكرهون البريطانيين، ولم يعتذر عن ذلك.

وفي مايو 2016، فاز جونسون بجائزة مسابقة مجلة سبيكتيتور في “شعر الهجاء لرجب طيب إردوغان” عن قصيدة من خمسة أبيات شملت الرئيس التركي والشوفان البري وعنزة.

وبعد شهرين من ذلك، عينت رئيسة الوزراء تيريزا ماي جونسون وزيرا للخارجية، مما أثار قلقا بشأن خلاف مع أنقرة.

ومقابل كل هذا الهجوم، تحول جونسون إلى مادة للسخرية، وفي 2016، قالت الإعلامية والكوميدية، شازيا ميرزا، في معرض تندرها عن البريكست إن “خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي مثل شعر بوريس جونسون، تسوده الفوضى، لكنه مقبول على أي حال خارج لندن”.

1000x 1 - من هو بوريس جونسون؟ تصريحات مثيرة للجدل لمنقذ عملية البريكستملف البريكست

قدم جونسون نفسه في السباق على أنه منقذ عملية بريكسيت التي كان ينبغي تنفيذها بالأساس في 29 آذار/مارس، غير أنها أرجئت إلى 31 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر. وهو يستعرض حزمه و”تفاؤله” مرددا “حيث هناك عزيمة، يكون هناك حل”.

ويصر جونسون، المؤيد بشدة لاتفاق خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي، على عدم تأجيل موعد انسحاب بلاده من الاتحاد، بعدما سبق وأن أجلته ماي مرتين. وكان جونسون على خلاف واضح مع الزعيمة المستقيلة للحزب شأن ملف خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي. وفي نهاية المطاف أدى الخلاف بينهما إلى استقالة جونسون من منصبه العام الماضي، لكنه لم يترك مناسبة إلا وانتقد فيها سياسات ماي.

وفي معرض حديثه عن موقفه من البريكست في مؤتمر بسويسرا، قال جونسون: “سنترك الاتحاد الأوروبي يوم 31 أكتوبر المقبل سواء اتفقنا على صفقة أو لم نتفق، والطريق الأمثل للوصول إلى صفقة جيدة مع الاتحاد الأوروبي هو أن نستعد لسيناريو الخروج بلا اتفاق”.

وقارن جونسون بين البريكست وأول إنزال على سطح القمر، حيث قال “إذا نجحوا في عام 1969 بالعودة إلى الأرض بواسطة رمز معلوماتي معد يدويا، فيمكننا نحن حل مشكلة التبادل التجاري على حدود إيرلندا الشمالية”، في مقال في صحيفة “تلغراف” البريطانية.

وتعد الحدود الداخلية لإيرلندا بين جزئها الشمالي التابع لبريطانيا والجمهورية المستقلة في الجنوب العضو في الاتحاد الأوروبي، أبرز النقاط العالقة في عملية تنفيذ بريكسيت.

وبالنسبة لبوريس جونسون، إرجاء بريكست مرة جديدة أمر لا نقاش فيه، وهو يؤكد أن بريكست سيتم في موعده ولو تحتم الخروج من الاتحاد الأوروبي بدون اتفاق إذا تمسكت بروكسل برفضها فتح مفاوضات مجددا. غير أن احتمال الخروج بدون اتفاق الذي حذرت منه الأوساط الاقتصادية، لا يحظى بالإجماع بين المحافظين أنفسهم.

فقد أعلن وزير المالية فيليب هاموند الأحد لشبكة “بي بي سي” أنه عازم على الاستقالة في حال فوز جونسون ويبدو أن هاموند سيقود “التمرد” البرلماني ضده. كما قال قبل يومين إنه جاهز لبذل “كافة الجهود” لمنع الخروج بدون اتفاق، فيما بدا أنه لم يستبعد المشاركة في إسقاط حكومة يقودها جونسون.

وأعلن وزير العدل ديفيد غوك كذلك استقالته الأحد. وانضم إليه صباح الاثنين وزير الشؤون الأوروبية آلان دانكان، الذي لم يخف سابقا معارضته لأساليب جونسون.

ترامب لـ بوريس جونسون “ستكون رئيس وزراء عظيما”

هنأ الرئيس الأمريكي دونالد ترامب، بوريس جونسون على توليه منصبه الجديد رئيس وزراء المملكة المتحدة، ورئيس حزب المحافظين.وكتب ترامب على حسابه الرسمي على موقع التواصل الاجتماعي “تويتر”، “ستكون رئيس وزراء عظيما”.

trumptwitter - من هو بوريس جونسون؟ تصريحات مثيرة للجدل لمنقذ عملية البريكستوقالت ماي في تغريدة على موقع التدوينات القصيرة “تويتر”، “تهانينا لبوريس جونسون على انتخابه زعيمًا لحزب المحافظين، نحتاج الآن إلى العمل سويا من أجل التوصل إلى خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي بريكست، والذي يعمل لصالح المملكة المتحدة بأكملها، ولإبقاء جيرمي كوربين (زعيم حزب العمال المعارض) خارج الحكومة، سيكون لديك دعمي الكامل”.

مواضيع ذات صله
نبهني بجديد التعليقات
نبّهني عن
guest
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

يستخدم موقع الويب هذا ملفات الكوكيز لتحسين تجربتك. الاستمرار في استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه السياسة. موافق أقراء المزيد

تواصل معنا
message
whatsapp
telegram
email