Facebook Renames Libra Currency To Diem

0 286

Facebook Renames Libra Currency To DiemThe Facebook-backed Libra Association - a controversial cryptocurrency project that has alarmed regulators around the world - has announced that it has changed its name to the Deem Association.

The Diem Association, named after the Latin word “day,” along with its subsidiary – Diem Networks, which will act as the operator of the payment system, will introduce a new cryptocurrency Diem Dollar.

Citing Bloomberg, Diem's CEO, Stuart Levy said "We love the connotation of it being a fresh day for the project, we wanted a fresh start. The Libra project, launched in 2019, immediately caught the attention of regulators, central banks and governments, raising their concerns about the impact Libra could have on the global financial system, citing unresolved issues with money laundering and privacy among others. Early participants in the project such as PayPal, VISA, MasterCard and eBay left after the negative reaction from major institutions such as the European Central Bank (ECB), the Bank of England and many governments, who said that Facebook's new currency could undermine the power of central banks, due to its huge potential Facebook has over 2 billion registered members and these are potential Diem users.

Initially, the Diem Association, which is currently backed by 27 companies such as Coinbase, Xapo, Shopify and Spotify, plans to launch a stablecoin pegged to the US dollar, to which more cryptocurrencies will join, backed by other currencies and assets.

Stewart also said that this plan differed from the one initially proposed, in which Libra was supposed to be backed by a basket of government-issued paper currency. Also, the Diem Association no longer intends to migrate without permission to the blockchain, a system for verifying transactions, currently used by cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin. As for the regulatory hurdles surrounding the project, Diem is still awaiting approval from the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA), as well as from US federal financial regulators. Deem will provide a simple platform for high-end technology innovation to thrive and enable consumers and businesses to conduct instant, low-cost and highly secure transactions. We are committed to doing so in a way that promotes financial inclusion, expanding access to those who need it most, while protecting the integrity of the financial system by deterring and detecting illicit behavior. "We are excited to introduce Diem, a new name that indicates the project's growing maturity and independence," Stewart concluded.

Sponsored

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account to sign up for MetaTrader 4
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download MetaTrader 4 - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform MetaTrader 4 for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform MetaTrader 4 for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
enEnglish

فيسبوك يُغير أسم عملة ليبرا الي “ديم” / Diem

0 285

فيسبوك يُغير أسم عملة ليبرا الي "ديم" / Diemأعلنت جمعية ليبرا المدعومة من فيسبوك – مشروع العملة المشفرة المثير للجدل ، والذي أثار قلق المنظمين حول العالم – بتغيير اسمها إلى جمعية ديم.

ستقدم جمعية ديم ، التي سميت على اسم الكلمة اللاتينية “day” ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع شركتها الفرعية – Diem Networks ، والتي ستعمل كمشغل لنظام الدفع ، عملة تشفير جديدة وهي Diem Dollar.

نقلاً عن بلومبرج قال الرئيس التنفيذي لجمعية ديم ، ستيوارت ليفي “نحن نحب دلالة كونه يومًا جديدًا للمشروع ، إننا أردنا بداية جديدة. جذب مشروع Libra ، الذي تم إطلاقه في عام 2019 ، انتباه السلطات التنظيمية والبنوك المركزية والحكومات على الفور ، الأمر الذي أثار مخاوفهم بشأن التأثير الذي يمكن أن يكون لـ Libra على النظام المالي العالمي ، مشيرًا إلى المشكلات التي لم يتم حلها فيما يتعلق بغسل الأموال والخصوصية بين الآخرين. وغادر المشاركون الأوائل في المشروع مثل PayPal و VISA و MasterCard و eBay بعد رد الفعل السلبي من المؤسسات الكبرى مثل البنك المركزي الأوروبي (ECB) ، وبنك إنجلترا والعديد من الحكومات ، الذين قالوا إن عملة Facebook الجديدة يمكن أن تقوض سلطة البنوك المركزية ، بسبب إمكاناتها الهائلة – يضم Facebook أكثر من 2 مليار عضو مسجل و هؤلاء مستخدمي Diem المحتملين.

في البداية ، تخطط Diem Association ، المدعومة حاليًا من قبل 27 شركة مثل Coinbase و Xapo و Shopify و Spotify ، لإصدار عملة مستقرة مرتبطة بالدولار الأمريكي ، والتي ستنضم إليها المزيد من العملات المشفرة ، مدعومة بعملات وأصول أخرى.

قال ستيوارت أيضاً تختلف هذه الخطة عن الخطة المقترحة في البداية ، حيث كان من المفترض أن تكون عملة ليبرا مدعومة بسلة من العملات الورقية الصادرة عن الحكومة. أيضًا ، لم تعد Diem Association تنوي الانتقال إلى blockchain بدون إذن ، وهو نظام للتحقق من المعاملات ، تستخدمه حاليًا العملات المشفرة مثل Bitcoin. بالنسبة للعقبات التنظيمية المحيطة بالمشروع ، لا تزال ديم تنتظر موافقة هيئة الإشراف على السوق المالية السويسرية (FINMA) ، وكذلك من قبل المنظمين الماليين الفيدراليين في الولايات المتحدة. سيوفر مشروع ديم منصة بسيطة للابتكار التكنولوجي الراقي لتزدهر وتمكن المستهلكين والشركات من إجراء معاملات فورية ومنخفضة التكلفة وآمنة للغاية. نحن ملتزمون بالقيام بذلك بطريقة تعزز الشمول المالي ، وتوسيع الوصول إلى أولئك الذين هم في أمس الحاجة إليه ، وفي الوقت نفسه حماية سلامة النظام المالي من خلال ردع السلوك غير المشروع والكشف عنه. وأنهي ستيوارت “نحن متحمسون لتقديم ديم ، وهو اسم جديد يشير إلى نضج واستقلالية المشروع المتزايدين”.

مُمول

اغتنم فرصة لكسب أموال حقيقية على الفور!
قم بأربع خطوات بسيطة على طول الطريق إلى النجاح والاستقلال المالي
1
افتح حساب تداول للتسجيل في ميتاتريدر 4
يمكن للمتداولين المبتدئين بدء حياتهم المهنية في الفوركس بالتدرب على حساب تجريبي
2
قم بتنزيل ميتاتريدر 4 - منصة تداول قوية وموثوقة ومجربة
متطلبات النظام: ويندوز 7 والإصدارات الأحدث
منصة ميتاتريدر 4 لنظام أندرويد
متطلبات النظام: أندرويد 4.0 والإصدارات الأحدث، 3جي/ واي فاي
منصة ميتاتريدر 4 لنظام آي أو إس
متطلبات النظام: آي أو إس 4.0 أو الإصدارات الأحدث، 3جي/واي فاي
3
قم بالإيداع في حساب التداول الخاص بك من خلال أي نظام دفع مناسب
4
تضمن البونصات الرائعة بدايتك الواثقة في التداول
تُضاف بونصات يتراوح حجمها من 20% إلى 50% إلى حسابك كلما قمت بالإيداع فيه
مواضيع ذات صله
guest
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
arالعربية