Urgent: A new study reveals the “fabricated” Bitcoin boom in 2017!

0 284

Urgent: A new study reveals that the Bitcoin boom in 2017 is “fabricated”!

Read also

According to a new academic study on the Bitcoin boom of 2017, the entire rise of the cryptocurrency could be attributed to a single “big player” that remains unidentified. Finance professors Eugene Griffin and Amin Shams from the University of Texas and Ohio State University analyzed more than 200 gigabytes of data on transactions between bitcoin and tether, another digital currency whose trading value is pegged to the dollar as a “stable currency.”

By looking at the analyzed data they found a pattern. They both write: “We find that specific patterns are not present in other streams, and the impact of price can be almost entirely attributed to this player. We map this data across both major blockchains and find that a single player or entity (named 1LSg in the study) is behind the majority of the patterns we document.”

According to the study, the price manipulator is only one account on the well-known platform Bitfinex. The account in question was able to significantly affect the demand for bitcoin with a strong influx of tether. Through this method, bitcoin rose to an all-time high of around $20,000 in late 2017. The SEC is deeply concerned Regarding the extent to which cryptocurrencies may be subject to potential manipulation, this recent study has raised concerns among officials.

Griffins and Shams' discovery comes on the heels of another analysis published in March, which states that around 95 % bitcoin spot trading is fake. The SEC survey, headed by Bitwise, found that only $273 million out of about $6 billion in the average daily volume of bitcoin is legitimate.

According to Jaret Seiberg, the Griffins and Shams report will encourage regulators and lawmakers to tighten oversight of bitcoin and cryptocurrency trading in general. However, despite the Griffins and Shams study indicating that Bitfinex knew about the operation or even participated in the scheme, the company’s general counsel, Stuart Hogney, questioned the legality of the study before the Wall Street Journal and stated that “it is the global rise of the digital currency that has driven the demand in the market.” Now both Bitfinex and Tether Ltd are under investigation for alleged fraud by the New York Department of Justice and Attorney General.

ForexArby.com has no relation whatsoever with Metaquote and we have no responsibility regarding their products offered by our Sponsors.

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform Ctrade for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
enEnglish

عاجل: دراسة جديدة تكشف طفرة البيتكوين في 2017 “مفتعلة” !

0 216

احصل على تنبيهات فورية مباشرة على جهازك عند نشر مقاله جديدة!

11874 Bitcoin Price Achieves New All Time - عاجل: دراسة جديدة تكشف طفرة البيتكوين في 2017 "مفتعلة" !

وفقًا لدراسة أكاديمية جديدة حول طفرة البيتكوين في 2017 ، يمكن أن يرجع الارتفاع الكامل للعملة المشفرة إلى “لاعب كبير” واحد لا يزال مجهول الهوية. قام الأساتذة الماليان يوجن جريفين وأمين شمس من جامعة تكساس وجامعة ولاية أوهايو بتحليل أكثر من 200 غيغابايت من البيانات حول المعاملات بين البيتكوين وtether ، وهي عملة رقمية أخرى ترتبط قيمتها التجارية بالدولار “عملة مستقرة”.

من خلال الاطلاع على البيانات التي تم تحليلها وجدوا نمطًا. وكلاهما يكتبان: “نجد أن الأنماط المحددة غير موجودة في التدفقات الأخرى ، ويمكن أن يعزى تأثير السعر بالكامل تقريبًا إلى هذا اللاعب. نقوم بتخطيط هذه البيانات عبر كلا البلوكشين الرئيسيين ونجد أن اللاعب أو الكيان الواحد (المسمى 1LSg في الدراسة ) هو وراء غالبية الأنماط التي نوثقها”.

ووفقًا للدراسة ، فإن المتلاعب بالاسعار هو حساب واحد فقط في المنصة المعروفة Bitfinex. كان الحساب المعني قادرًا على التأثير بشكل كبير في الطلب على البيتكوين عبر تدفق قوي لعملة tether من خلال هذه الطريقة ، ارتفعت عملة البيتكوين إلى أعلى مستوى لها على الإطلاق حيث بلغت حوالي 20 ألف دولار في أواخر عام 2017. وتشعر لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصة الأمريكية بقلق عميق إزاء المدى الذي قد تتعرض به العملات المشفرة للتلاعب المحتمل ، وقد أثارت هذه الدراسة الحديثة المخاوف عند المسؤولين.

ويأتي اكتشاف جريفينز وشمس في أعقاب تحليل آخر نُشر في شهر مارس ، والذي ينص على أن حوالي 95 % من التداول الفوري للبيتكوين مزيف. اكتشف مسح SEC ، الذي يرأسه Bitwise ، أن 273 مليون دولار فقط من حوالي 6 مليارات دولار في متوسط ​​حجم البيتكوين اليومي مشروع.

وفقًا لـ Jaret Seiberg ، فإن تقرير Griffins and Shams سيشجع المنظمين والمشرعين على تشديد الرقابة على تداول البيتكوين والعملات المشفرة بشكل عام. ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من أن دراسة غريفينز وشمس تدلان على أن Bitfinex كانوا على علم بالعملية أو حتى شاركوا في المخطط ، شكك المستشار العام للشركة ستيوارت هوجني في شرعية الدراسة أمام وول ستريت جورنال وذكر أن “الصعود العالمي للعملة الرقمية هو الذي دفع الطلب في السوق والان تخضع كلاً من Bitfinex و Tether Ltd للتحقيق بسبب الاحتيال المزعوم من قبل وزارة العدل والمدعي العام في نيويورك.

مواضيع ذات صله
guest
تقييمك
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

يستخدم موقع الويب هذا ملفات الكوكيز لتحسين تجربتك. الاستمرار في استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه السياسة. موافق أقراء المزيد

تواصل معنا
message
whatsapp
telegram
email