GBP/USD, USD/JPY, EUR/USD and Bitcoin forecast this week 16-20 May 2022

0 971

pair EUR/USD: on the way to 1.0000

GBP/USD, USD/JPY, EUR/USD and Bitcoin forecast this week 16-20 May 2022The dollar continues to rise, while the EUR/USD pair continues to decline. The DXY Dollar Index crawled to approach 104.9 on Thursday, May 12th. The last time it rose to this level was 20 years ago. The pair found the bottom at 1.0349, in the area of the bottoms of December 2016 - January 2017. A little more than that, and it will reach where it was traded 20 years ago. And there, 1:1 parity would be a stone's throw away.

The reason for the next strengthening of the US currency, as usual, was two factors: the recovery of the labor market and the growth of inflation. These are the factors that determine the pace of monetary policy tightening by the Federal Reserve.

According to forecasts, US unemployment claims should show a slight increase. But the actual data, released on Thursday, May 12, showed that the situation in the labor market is much better than expected. The number of initial orders increased, but not by 3 thousand as expected, but only by a thousand. The number of repeat requests decreased, instead of increasing by 3 thousand, by up to 44 thousand.

The day before, on May 11, inflation data came out. The US core CPI rose 0.3% in April and stood at 0.6%. This growth is well below the 1.2% increase in March. But this does not mean at all that inflation in the country has reached its peak and will fall further. never. Oil prices are still above $100 a barrel, which has driven up the cost of goods, transportation costs and household spending. New car prices rose 1.1% in April (up only 0.2% in March), while airline ticket prices rose 18.6% during the month, marking the largest increase in 60 years. In addition, with a high degree of probability, a series of closures in China due to a new wave of the Corona virus will lead to problems in logistics and the exchange of goods, which will not help reduce inflation either.

The combination of these factors suggests that the US Federal Reserve is unlikely to change its plans to tighten monetary policy: to reduce the balance sheet and raise interest rates. After Regulatory Chairman Jerome Powell, his colleagues on the FOMC - Cleveland Fed President Loretta Meester and New York Fed President John Williams - endorsed the intention to raise the fed funds rate by 0.5% at each of the next two meetings, bringing the rate to 2.0 %.

As for their counterparts on the other side of the Atlantic, the key figures in the European Central Bank calling for a start in raising interest rates are still in the minority. Most members of the Bank's Board of Governors remain convinced that the increase in inflation in the eurozone is a temporary phenomenon, caused primarily by high energy prices due to sanctions against Russia, which invaded Ukraine.

As a result, the strong difference between the clear hawkish stance of the US Federal Reserve and the opaque pessimistic stance of the European Central Bank continues to push the EUR/USD pair lower, leading to new multi-year lows.

At the moment, analysts' voices are divided as follows: 70% of analysts are confident that the dollar will continue to strengthen, while the remaining 30% are waiting for the pair to correct north. At the same time, when switching from the weekly forecast to the monthly forecast, the number of those who vote for the growth of the pair increases to 80%. All 100% of the indicators are on the D1 side with the dollar after another drop in the pair. However, 20% of the oscillators are in the oversold territory. The nearest resistance is at the 1.0420 area, and the next target for the EUR/USD bulls is to return to the 1.0480-1.0580 area. If they succeed, they will then try to break through the resistance at 1.0640 and rise to the 1.0750-1.0800 area. For the bears, the first task is to update the May 13 low at 1.0350, after which they will break into the 2017 low at 1.0340, below is the support that has been there for only 20 years.

For the calendar for the coming week, we recommend paying attention to data on prices and retail sales volumes in the United States on Tuesday, May 17th. Expected on the same day. The Eurozone CPI will be released on Wednesday, May 18, and data on manufacturing activity and the state of the labor market in the US will be received on Thursday, May 19.

pair GBP/USD: A rate hike is possible

As mentioned earlier, the DXY Dollar Index has reached its highest level in 20 years. According to experts, it has risen by 5.1% over the past four weeks. Meanwhile, the GBP/USD pair is down 7.4%, outperforming the average by 2.3%. However, not everything is so bad for the British currency.

The Bank of England expected inflation to rise from the current 7.0% (the highest level in 30 years) to 10.25% at its May 5 meeting. And although the regulator left its GDP growth forecast for the current year unchanged (+3.75%), it expects a recession starting in the fourth quarter. The Bank of England expects a 0.25% decline in GDP in 2023 instead of the previously planned 1.25% growth. According to the new forecast, GDP will grow not by 1.0%, but by only 0.25% in 2024.

This scenario, of course, cannot be called optimistic. However, a week later, on May 12, statistics showed that the country's gross domestic product in the first quarter rose 8.7% year-on-year, topping the previous figure of 6.6%. These dynamics give investors hope that the regulator will not stop at the current interest rate of 1.0% and, like the Federal Reserve, will continue to increase it in order to combat inflation. This, in turn, will support the British currency. Or at least prevent it from slipping further.

The GBP/USD hit a weekly low at 1.2154, the last chord was at 1.2240. In the event of a further correction to the north, the pair will have to overcome the resistance in the region of 1.2300-1.2330 and then there are the areas of 1.2400, 1.2470-1.2570, 1.2600-1.2635, 1.2700-1.2750, 1.2800-1.2835 and 1.2975-1.3000. Moving south, the first support will be the 1.2200 level, then 1.2154-1.2164 and 1.2075. There is a strong support point for this pair at the psychologically important 1.2000 level. 85% of experts vote for further weakness for the British currency, and 15% expect an upward recovery. And here it is worth noting that when switching to the forecast until the end of June, the number of supporters of the growth of the pair increases to 75%. There is still an overall advantage of red among indicators on D1: 100% among trend indicators and 90% among oscillators looking down. The remaining 10% turned north.

As for next week's events related to the UK economy, we can highlight the release of unemployment and wages data in the country on Tuesday 17 May. The new CPI value will become known on Wednesday, May 17th. 18, UK retail sales for April at the end of the business week, on Friday, May 20.

pair USD/JPY: From Return on Capital to Safety

The Japanese yen performed better last week than its "colleagues", the euro and the pound sterling. As most experts expected, bulls attempted to renew the April 28 high at 131.24. However, after rising only 10 pips to 131.34, they gave up, and the USD/JPY pair fell to find support at just 127.51. Undoubtedly, the current volatility of the pair is impressive: the weekly trading range was 383 pips. This is despite the fact that it was hovering around 150 points on average in Q4 2021 - Q1 2022. It finished last week in the central zone of the indicated range, at the 129.30 level.

Excluding fluctuations during the coronavirus pandemic, the drop in the USD/JPY on Thursday, May 12 was the largest one-day swing since 2010. The strengthening of the Japanese currency, according to a number of experts, is attributed to the growing desire among investors to buy foreign currencies. Most of the assets are risk free. Up until this point, the dollar had rallied on the back of higher interest rates and higher yields on 10-year US Treasuries. However, if investors continue to prefer holding capital over returns, the USD/JPY will continue to decline.

The Japanese yen also strengthened due to anticipation of changes in the policy of the Bank of Japan. Many investors, especially foreign ones, expect that despite the regulator's assurances of commitment to ultra-soft monetary policy, it may continue to raise interest rates. Moreover, there were already such precedents, albeit in the opposite direction. Markets remember 2016, when the head of the central bank, Haruhiko Kuroda, first denied the possibility of introducing negative rates categorically, and then suddenly decided to take such a step.

At the moment, the forecasts of experts look as uncertain as the pair's prices. 40% voted for its growth, 50% supported the downfall of the pair and the remaining 10% took a neutral position. There is a similar discrepancy between the indicators in D1. As for trend indicators, 65% are green, 35% are red. The oscillators have 40% on the green side, 25% on the red side, and 35% on the neutral gray side. The nearest support is located at 128.60, followed by areas and levels at 128.00, 127.50, 127.00, 126.30-126.75, 126.00 and 125.00. The bulls' target is to rise above the 130.00 horizon and renew the May 05th top at 131.34. The January 1, 2002 high of 135.19 is the ultimate target.

Japan's GDP data for the first quarter of this year will be published next week, on Wednesday, May 18. This indicator is expected to decrease by 0.4% from the previous value of 1.1%.

Cryptocurrencies: $1 million per bitcoin or zero

If you read the headlines last week, you will get the strong impression that cryptocurrencies only have a few months, if not days, left. “Crypto Market Massacre”, “Bitcoin Requiem” and “Crypto Bubble Burst” are just some of them. But is all this scary?

In fact, the market is suffering huge losses. Bitcoin has lost about 45% of its value since the end of March, reaching $26,580 on May 12. Most other currencies feel worse. As has been said many times, the cause of the panic is the global decline in investors' appetite for risk. The cryptocurrency market only follows in the wake of the stock market: correlation between digital asset prices and the S&P500, Dow Jones and Nasdaq stock indices is at an extreme.

The tightening of monetary policy by the US Federal Reserve, the outbreak of the new Corona virus in China, and concerns about the future of the European Union economy: all this has led investors to prefer the dollar over risky assets. An additional motive is higher yields on 10-year US Treasuries. That number has nearly doubled since March and is up more than 3%: to the highest level since 2018, outpacing the returns of most sectors of the US stock market.

In addition to global factors, the collapse of the third largest stablecoin by capitalization, UST, has put additional pressure on the cryptocurrency market. It is believed that stablecoins facilitate investment transactions and should be pegged to the real dollar in a 1:1 ratio. The price of the coin immediately collapsed to $0.64, casting doubt on the ability of Terra team to maintain its price. Against the backdrop of stablecoin issues, the original Terra LUNA token has also fallen, losing more than 90% of its price. It cost about $120 in April, but you can buy it for $5 now. And here it must be taken into account that the Terra blockchain protocol is a rather large project that was in the top 10 by market capitalization.

The fate of the $82 billion central stablecoin Tether is also causing some concern. An audit of this project conducted in 2021 showed that instead of dollars, which should provide a reserve for the project, there are a lot of securities in the accounts. Against this background, the sale of USDT intensified: its capitalization decreased by 1.4 billion dollars in recent days.

The overall value of the cryptocurrency market continues to decline. At the time of writing this review, Friday evening, May 13th, the price was $1.290 trillion ($1.657 trillion a week ago). The Crypto Fear & Greed Index fell from 22 to 10 points out of 100, firmly anchored in the area of intense fear. The BTC/USD pair, after a slight bullish bounce, is trading around $ 30.150. The week low, as mentioned earlier, was flat at $26,580. The last time the pair was so low was like that in December 2020.

The number of “whales” among Bitcoin holders, whose capital exceeds 1,000 BTC, is rapidly declining. This number has already reached its lowest level since the beginning of the year. At the same time, the volume of cryptocurrency on exchanges, on the contrary, has reached its maximum over the past three months. According to Glassnode analysts, the average volume of cryptocurrency flows to central exchanges is now hovering around 1,755 BTC.

Galaxy Digital founder Mike Novogratz expressed doubt that the bulls would be able to defend the $30,000 support levels for Bitcoin and $2,000 for Ethereum. He wrote: “Until we reach a new equilibrium, digital assets will continue to trade in close relationship with Nasdaq. Intuition tells us there is still a downturn ahead, and this will happen in a very unstable, volatile and complex market.” Mike Novogratz warned that a negative scenario could materialize if the Nasdaq drops below 11,000 (11,688 on May 12th).

Gold advocate, billionaire Peter Schiff, predicted that the main cryptocurrency would collapse below $10,000. Another veteran of the Bitcoin industry, the 2020 US presidential candidate, Brock Pierce, said in an interview with Fox Business that he could be very successful, but he could also fail. “Bitcoin could drop to zero. Here is the binary result. He said: Either there will be a million dollars for every BTC, or zero.

Pierce believes that the current “cryptocurrency landscape” is very similar to the history of the tech bubble. “The situation is very similar to what it was in 1999. The market is now in the same stage. So what happened next? After the dot-com bubble, eBay, Amazon and other interesting companies appeared, but a lot of companies went bankrupt. But this does not mean that digital assets are unrealistic and will not play an important role in our collective future. Pierce admitted that he has diversified his portfolio, primarily through Ethereum. He also placed a “nine zeros” bet on EOS, and converted all of his Block.one shares into cryptocurrency.

Unlike other influencers, Catherine Wood, CEO of ARK Invest continues to express continued optimism and believes that the correlation between cryptocurrencies and traditional assets suggests that the downtrend will soon be over. The businesswoman saw the decline in the value of Bitcoin along with the traditional market as a temporary phenomenon: “Cryptocurrency is a new asset class that should not follow the Nasdaq, but that is what happens. We are currently in a downtrend where all assets are moving the same way and we are seeing market after market capitulation, but cryptocurrencies may be nearing an end.”

The head of ARK Invest believes that the cryptocurrency market will grow exponentially with the collapse of traditional assets. The current downturn in the stock, bond, commodity and cryptocurrency markets is causing negative sentiment among investors. But look at our research...I can't even tell you how confident we are that our products will change the world and are already on an accelerated growth path. According to Wood, blockchain in a technology sector will grow more than 20 times in the next seven to eight years.

Another hope for investors is that Bitcoin is already halfway to the next halving. It happened on block 735000 on May 5th. This event occurs every 210,000 blocks, or about once every four years, with just under 105,000 blocks remaining until the next day. The halving date can be expected in a couple of days, because the mass production time fluctuates around 10 minutes. The previous halving occurred on May 11, 2020, and the next halving will occur approximately in April 2024.

One of the main mechanisms of the Bitcoin network is halving cycles, which includes halving the reward for miners’ BTC. Accordingly, the issuance of bitcoins has also been halved, since the rewards for miners are the only source for the issuance of new coins. From the beginning of bitcoin to the first halving, miners were rewarded with 50 bitcoins per block. Then the amount in bitcoins was reduced to 25 BTC, and in the next cycle to 12.5 BTC. Currently, miners receive 6.25 bitcoins for mining the block.

And if the miners suffer losses due to the halving, then the investors, on the contrary, gain. As the notes show, before the first halving, the cost of BTC was around $127, before the second, its price had risen to $758, and before the third halving, it had reached $10,943. It remains to wait not long, less than two years, to see if there will be a similar massive rise in the price of BTC in 2024.

ForexArby.com has no relation whatsoever with Metaquote and we have no responsibility regarding their products offered by our Sponsors.

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform Ctrade for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Source Forex Brokers
Related topics
guest
0 comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
enEnglish

توقعات GBP/USD , USD/JPY , EUR/USD و البيتكوين هذا الأسبوع 16 – 20 مايو 2022

0 874

زوج EUR / USD : في الطريق إلى 1.0000

توقعات GBP/USD , USD/JPY , EUR/USD و البيتكوين هذا الأسبوع 16 - 20 مايو 2022 يستمر الدولار في الارتفاع ، بينما يستمر زوج يورو / دولار EUR / USD في الانخفاض. زحف مؤشر الدولار DXY ليقترب من 104.9 يوم الخميس ، 12 مايو. آخر مرة ارتفع فيها إلى هذا المستوى كانت قبل 20 عامًا. وجد الزوج القاع عند المستوى 1.0349 ، في منطقة قيعان ديسمبر 2016 – يناير 2017. أكثر من ذلك بقليل ،و سوف يصل إلى حيث تم تداوله قبل 20 عامًا. وهناك ، التكافؤ 1: 1 سيكون على مرمى حجر.

كان سبب التعزيز التالي للعملة الأمريكية ، كالعادة ، عاملين: انتعاش سوق العمل ونمو التضخم. هذه هي العوامل التي تحدد وتيرة تشديد السياسة النقدية من قبل بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي.

وفقًا للتوقعات ، من المفترض أن تظهر مطالبات البطالة الأمريكية زيادة طفيفة. لكن البيانات الفعلية ، الصادرة يوم الخميس 12 مايو ، أظهرت أن الوضع في سوق العمل أفضل بكثير مما كان متوقعا. زاد عدد الطلبات الأولية ، ولكن ليس بمقدار 3 آلاف كما هو متوقع ، ولكن بمقدار ألف فقط. انخفض عدد الطلبات المتكررة ، بدلاً من الزيادة بمقدار 3 آلاف ، بما يصل إلى 44 ألفًا.

في اليوم السابق ، في 11 مايو ، ظهرت بيانات التضخم. ارتفع مؤشر أسعار المستهلك الأساسي في الولايات المتحدة بنسبة 0.3٪ في أبريل وبلغ 0.6٪. هذا النمو هو أقل بكثير من زيادة 1.2 ٪ في مارس. لكن هذا لا يعني على الإطلاق أن التضخم في البلاد قد وصل إلى ذروته وسوف ينخفض ​​أكثر. مُطْلَقاً. لا تزال أسعار النفط أعلى من 100 دولار للبرميل ، مما أدى إلى ارتفاع تكلفة السلع وتكاليف النقل وإنفاق الأسرة. ارتفعت أسعار السيارات الجديدة بنسبة 1.1٪ في أبريل (بنسبة 0.2٪ فقط في مارس) ، بينما ارتفعت أسعار تذاكر الطيران بنسبة 18.6٪ خلال الشهر ، مسجلة أكبر زيادة خلال 60 عامًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، مع درجة عالية من الاحتمال ، ستؤدي سلسلة من عمليات الإغلاق في الصين بسبب موجة جديدة من فيروس كورونا إلى مشاكل في الخدمات اللوجستية وتبادل السلع ، وهو ما لن يساعد في تقليل التضخم أيضًا.

تشير مجموعة هذه العوامل إلى أنه من غير المرجح أن يغير الاحتياطي الفيدرالي الأمريكي خططه لتشديد السياسة النقدية: لتقليل الميزانية العمومية ورفع أسعار الفائدة. بعد رئيس المنظم جيروم باول ، أيد زملاؤه في اللجنة الفيدرالية للسوق المفتوحة – رئيس بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي لكليفلاند لوريتا ميستر ورئيس بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي في نيويورك جون ويليامز نية رفع سعر الفائدة على الأموال الفيدرالية بنسبة 0.5٪ في كل منهما من الاجتماعين المقبلين ، ليصل المعدل إلى 2.0٪.

أما بالنسبة لنظرائهم على الجانب الآخر من المحيط الأطلسي ، فإن الشخصيات الرئيسية في البنك المركزي الأوروبي التي تدعو إلى البدء في رفع أسعار الفائدة لا تزال أقلية. لا يزال معظم أعضاء مجلس محافظي البنك مقتنعين بأن الزيادة في التضخم في منطقة اليورو هي ظاهرة مؤقتة ، سببها في المقام الأول ارتفاع أسعار الطاقة بسبب العقوبات المفروضة على روسيا ، التي غزت أوكرانيا.

ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن الاختلاف القوي بين الموقف المتشدد الواضح لبنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي الأمريكي والموقف المتشائم غير الواضح للبنك المركزي الأوروبي يستمر في دفع زوج يورو / دولار EUR / USD للأسفل ، مما يؤدي إلى أدنى مستويات جديدة لعدة سنوات.

في الوقت الحالي ، تنقسم أصوات المحللين على النحو التالي: 70٪ من المحللين واثقين من أن الدولار سيستمر في التعزيز ، بينما تنتظر نسبة 30٪ المتبقية تصحيح الزوج شمالًا. في الوقت نفسه ، عند التبديل من التوقعات الأسبوعية إلى التوقعات الشهرية ، يرتفع عدد أولئك الذين يصوتون لنمو الزوج إلى 80٪. كل 100٪ من المؤشرات على جانب D1 مع الدولار بعد انخفاض آخر للزوج. ومع ذلك ، فإن 20٪ من مؤشرات التذبذب تقع في منطقة ذروة البيع. تقع أقرب مقاومة في منطقة 1.0420 ، والهدف التالي للمضاربين على الارتفاع على زوج اليورو / الدولار الأمريكي هو العودة إلى منطقة 1.0480-1.0580. إذا نجحوا ، فسيحاولون بعد ذلك اختراق المقاومة عند 1.0640 والارتفاع إلى منطقة 1.0750-1.0800. بالنسبة للدببة ، تتمثل المهمة الأولى في تحديث أدنى مستوى في 13 مايو عند 1.0350 ، وبعد ذلك سيقتحمون أدنى مستوى لعام 2017 عند 1.0340 ، فيما يلي الدعم الذي كان موجودًا منذ 20 عامًا فقط.

بالنسبة إلى التقويم للأسبوع المقبل ، نوصي بالاهتمام ببيانات عن الأسعار وأحجام مبيعات التجزئة في الولايات المتحدة يوم الثلاثاء 17 مايو. من المتوقع في نفس اليوم. سيتم الإعلان عن مؤشر أسعار المستهلك في منطقة اليورو يوم الأربعاء الموافق 18 مايو ، وسيتم استلام بيانات عن نشاط التصنيع وحالة سوق العمل في الولايات المتحدة يوم الخميس ، 19 مايو.

زوج GBP / USD: رفع أسعار الفائدة أمر ممكن

كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، وصل مؤشر الدولار DXY إلى أعلى مستوياته في 20 عامًا. وفقًا للخبراء ، فقد ارتفع بنسبة 5.1٪ خلال الأسابيع الأربعة الماضية. في الوقت نفسه ، انخفض زوج استرليني / دولار GBP / USD بنسبة 7.4٪ متفوقًا على المتوسط ​​بنسبة 2.3٪. ومع ذلك ، ليس كل شيء سيئًا للغاية بالنسبة للعملة البريطانية.

توقع بنك إنجلترا ارتفاع التضخم من 7.0٪ الحالية (أعلى مستوى في 30 عامًا) إلى 10.25٪ في اجتماعه في 5 مايو. وعلى الرغم من أن الهيئة التنظيمية تركت توقعات نمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للعام الحالي دون تغيير (+ 3.75٪) ، تتوقع ركودًا بدءًا من الربع الرابع. يتوقع البنك المركزي البريطاني انخفاضًا بنسبة 0.25٪ في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي في 2023 بدلا من النمو المخطط سابقا بنسبة 1.25٪. وفقًا للتوقعات الجديدة ، لن ينمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي بنسبة 1.0٪ ، ولكن بنسبة 0.25٪ فقط في عام 2024.

هذا السيناريو ، بالطبع ، لا يمكن وصفه بالتفاؤل. ومع ذلك ، بعد أسبوع ، في 12 مايو ، أظهرت الإحصائيات أن الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للبلاد في الربع الأول ارتفع بنسبة 8.7٪ على أساس سنوي ، متجاوزًا الرقم السابق البالغ 6.6٪. تمنح هذه الديناميكيات المستثمرين الأمل في ألا يتوقف المنظم عند سعر الفائدة الحالي البالغ 1.0٪ ، ومثل الاحتياطي الفيدرالي ، سوف يواصل زيادته من أجل مكافحة التضخم. وهذا بدوره سيدعم العملة البريطانية. أو على الأقل يمنعها من الانزلاق أكثر.

بلغ زوج الجنيه الإسترليني / الدولار الأمريكي أدنى مستوى أسبوعي عند 1.2154 ، وكان الوتر الأخير عند 1.2240. في حالة حدوث مزيد من التصحيح نحو الشمال سيتعين على الزوج التغلب على المقاومة في المنطقة 1.2300-1.2330 ثم هناك مناطق 1.2400 و 1.2470-1.2570 و 1.2600-1.2635 و 1.2700-1.2750 و 1.2800-1.2835 و 1.2975-1.3000. عند التحرك جنوباً ، سيكون الدعم الأول هو مستوى 1.2200 ، ثم 1.2154-1.2164 و 1.2075. توجد نقطة دعم قوية لهذا الزوج عند المستوى النفسي المهم 1.2000. يصوت 85٪ من الخبراء لصالح المزيد من الضعف للعملة البريطانية ، ويتوقع 15٪ انتعاشًا صعوديًا. وهنا تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه عند التبديل إلى التنبؤ حتى نهاية شهر يونيو ، يرتفع عدد مؤيدي نمو الزوج إلى 75٪. لا تزال هناك ميزة إجمالية للأحمر بين المؤشرات على D1: 100٪ بين مؤشرات الاتجاه و 90٪ بين مؤشرات التذبذب تنظر للأسفل. وتحولت نسبة 10٪ المتبقية إلى الشمال.

أما بالنسبة إلى أحداث الأسبوع المقبل المتعلقة باقتصاد المملكة المتحدة ، فيمكننا تسليط الضوء على نشر بيانات البطالة والأجور في البلاد يوم الثلاثاء 17 مايو. وستصبح القيمة الجديدة لمؤشر أسعار المستهلك معروفة يوم الأربعاء الموافق 17 مايو. 18 ، ومبيعات التجزئة في المملكة المتحدة لشهر أبريل في نهاية أسبوع العمل ، يوم الجمعة ، 20 مايو.

زوج USD / JPY: من العائد على رأس المال إلى سلامته

كان أداء الين الياباني الأسبوع الماضي أفضل من أداء “زملائه” ، اليورو والجنيه الإسترليني. كما توقع معظم الخبراء ، حاول الثيران تجديد أعلى مستوى في 28 أبريل عند 131.24. ومع ذلك ، بعد أن ارتفعوا بمقدار 10 نقاط فقط إلى 131.34 ، استسلموا ، وانخفض زوج دولار / ين USD / JPY ليجد دعمًا عند 127.51 فقط. مما لا شك فيه أن التقلبات الحالية للزوج مثيرة للإعجاب: نطاق التداول الأسبوعي كان 383 نقطة. هذا على الرغم من حقيقة أنها كانت تحوم حول 150 نقطة في المتوسط ​​في Q4 2021 – Q1 2022. تم الانتهاء من الأسبوع الماضي في المنطقة المركزية للنطاق المشار إليه ، عند مستوى 129.30.

باستثناء التقلبات خلال جائحة الفيروس التاجي ، كان انخفاض الدولار الأمريكي / الين الياباني يوم الخميس 12 مايو أكبر تأرجح في يوم واحد منذ عام 2010. ويعزى تعزيز العملة اليابانية ، وفقًا لعدد من الخبراء ، إلى الرغبة المتزايدة لدى المستثمرين في شراء العملات الأجنبية. معظم الأصول الخالية من المخاطر. حتى هذه النقطة ، ارتفع الدولار على خلفية ارتفاع أسعار الفائدة والعوائد المرتفعة على سندات الخزانة الأمريكية لأجل 10 سنوات. ومع ذلك ، إذا استمر المستثمرون في تفضيل الاحتفاظ برأس المال على العوائد ، فسوف يستمر الدولار الأمريكي / الين الياباني في الانخفاض.

كما تعزز الين الياباني بسبب توقع حدوث تغييرات في سياسة بنك اليابان. يتوقع العديد من المستثمرين ، وخاصة الأجانب منهم ، أنه على الرغم من تأكيدات المنظم بالالتزام بسياسة نقدية فائقة النعومة ، إلا أنه قد يستمر في زيادة أسعار الفائدة. علاوة على ذلك ، كانت هناك بالفعل سوابق من هذا القبيل ، وإن كانت في الاتجاه المعاكس. تتذكر الأسواق عام 2016 ، عندما نفى رئيس البنك المركزي ، هاروهيكو كورودا ، لأول مرة إمكانية إدخال معدلات سلبية بشكل قاطع ، ثم قرر فجأة اتخاذ مثل هذه الخطوة.

في الوقت الحالي ، تبدو توقعات الخبراء غير مؤكدة مثل أسعار الزوج. 40٪ صوتوا لنموه ، 50٪ يؤيدون سقوط الزوج و 10٪ الباقية اتخذوا موقفًا محايدًا. يوجد تناقض مشابه بين المؤشرات في D1. أما بالنسبة لمؤشرات الاتجاه ، فإن 65٪ أخضر ، 35٪ أحمر. تحتوي المذبذبات على 40٪ على الجانب الأخضر ، و 25٪ على الجانب الأحمر ، و 35٪ على الجانب الرمادي المحايد. يقع أقرب دعم عند 128.60 ، يليه مناطق ومستويات عند 128.00 و 127.50 و 127.00 و 126.30-126.75 و 126.00 و 125.00. هدف المضاربين على الارتفاع هو الارتفاع فوق أفق 130.00 وتجديد قمة 05 مايو عند 131.34. يعتبر أعلى مستوى في 1 يناير 2002 عند 135.19 هو الهدف النهائي.

سيتم نشر بيانات الناتج المحلي الإجمالي الياباني للربع الأول من هذا العام الأسبوع المقبل ، يوم الأربعاء 18 مايو. ومن المتوقع أن ينخفض ​​هذا المؤشر بنسبة 0.4٪ عن القيمة السابقة البالغة 1.1٪.

العملات المشفرة: 1 مليون دولار لكل بيتكوين أو صفر

إذا قرأت عناوين الأخبار في الأسبوع الماضي ، فستحصل على انطباع قوي بأن العملات المشفرة لم يتبق لها سوى بضعة أشهر ، إن لم يكن أيامًا. “Crypto Market Massacre” و “Bitcoin Requiem” و “Crypto Bubble Burst” ليست سوى بعض منها. لكن هل كل هذا مخيف؟

في الواقع ، يعاني السوق من خسائر فادحة. فقدت Bitcoin حوالي 45 ٪ من قيمتها منذ نهاية مارس ، لتصل إلى 26،580 دولارًا في 12 مايو. تشعر معظم العملات الأخرى بأنها أسوأ. كما قيل عدة مرات ، فإن سبب الذعر هو الانخفاض العالمي في شهية المستثمرين للمخاطرة. يتبع سوق العملات المشفرة فقط في أعقاب سوق الأوراق المالية: الارتباط بين أسعار الأصول الرقمية ومؤشرات الأسهم S & P500 و Dow Jones و Nasdaq في أقصى حد.

تشديد السياسة النقدية لمجلس الاحتياطي الفيدرالي الأمريكي ، وتفشي فيروس كورونا الجديد في الصين ، والمخاوف بشأن مستقبل اقتصاد الاتحاد الأوروبي: كل هذا دفع المستثمرين إلى تفضيل الدولار على الأصول الخطرة. هناك دافع إضافي يتمثل في زيادة العوائد على سندات الخزانة الأمريكية لأجل 10 سنوات. تضاعف هذا الرقم تقريبًا منذ مارس وارتفع بأكثر من 3٪: إلى أعلى مستوى منذ 2018 ، متجاوزًا عوائد معظم قطاعات سوق الأسهم الأمريكية.

بالإضافة إلى العوامل العالمية ، فإن انهيار ثالث أكبر عملة مستقرة من حيث الرسملة ، UST ، وضع ضغطًا إضافيًا على سوق العملات المشفرة. من المعتقد أن العملات المستقرة تعمل على تسهيل معاملات الاستثمار ويجب ربطها بالدولار الحقيقي بنسبة 1: 1. انهار سعر العملة على الفور إلى 0.64 دولار ، مما ألقي بظلال من الشك على قدرة فريق Terra على الحفاظ على سعره. على خلفية مشاكل العملة المستقره ، انخفض أيضًا توكن Terra LUNA الأصلي ، وخسر أكثر من 90٪ من سعره. كانت تكلفتها حوالي 120 دولارًا في أبريل ، ولكن يمكنك شرائها مقابل 5 دولارات الآن. وهنا يجب أن يؤخذ في الاعتبار أن بروتوكول Terra blockchain هو مشروع كبير إلى حد ما كان في أعلى 10 من حيث القيمة السوقية.

إن مصير عملة التيثر المركزية المستقرة برأسمال 82 مليار دولار يسبب بعض القلق أيضًا. أظهر تدقيق لهذا المشروع أُجري في عام 2021 أنه بدلاً من الدولار ، الذي يجب أن يوفر احتياطيًا للمشروع ، هناك الكثير من الأوراق المالية في الحسابات. على هذه الخلفية ، تكثف بيع USDT: انخفضت رسملته بمقدار 1.4 مليار دولار في الأيام الأخيرة.

تستمر القيمة الإجمالية لسوق العملات المشفرة في الانخفاض. في وقت كتابة هذا الاستعراض ، مساء الجمعة ، 13 مايو ، كان السعر 1.290 تريليون دولار (1.657 تريليون دولار قبل أسبوع). انخفض مؤشر Crypto Fear & Greed من 22 إلى 10 نقاط من أصل 100 ، راسخًا بقوة في منطقة الخوف الشديد. يتم تداول زوج BTC / USD ، بعد ارتداد صعودي طفيف ، حول $ 30.150. كان أدنى مستوى للأسبوع ، كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، ثابتًا عند 26.580 دولارًا. كانت آخر مرة الزوج منخفضًا جدًا مثل ذلك في ديسمبر 2020.

عدد “الحيتان” بين حاملي البيتكوين ، الذين يتجاوز رأسمالهم 1000 BTC ، آخذ في الانخفاض بسرعة. وصل هذا الرقم بالفعل إلى أدنى مستوياته منذ بداية العام. في الوقت نفسه ، فإن حجم العملة المشفرة في البورصات ، على العكس من ذلك ، بلغ الحد الأقصى خلال الأشهر الثلاثة الماضية. وفقًا لمحللي Glassnode ، فإن متوسط ​​حجم تدفقات العملات الرقمية إلى البورصات المركزية يحوم الآن حول 1755 BTC.

أعرب مؤسس شركة Galaxy Digital ، مايك نوفوغراتز ، عن شكه في أن الثيران سيكونون قادرين على الدفاع عن مستويات الدعم البالغة 30 ألف دولار لعملة البيتكوين و 2000 دولار للإيثريوم. كتب: “حتى نصل إلى توازن جديد ، ستستمر الأصول الرقمية في التداول في علاقة وثيقة مع ناسداك. يخبرنا الحدس أنه لا يزال هناك تراجع في المستقبل ، وسيحدث هذا في سوق غير مستقر للغاية ومتقلب ومعقد “. حذر مايك نوفوغراتز من أن السيناريو السلبي قد يتحقق إذا انخفض مؤشر ناسداك إلى ما دون 11000 (بلغ 11688 يوم 12 مايو).

توقع المدافع عن الذهب ، الملياردير بيتر شيف ، أن تنهار العملة المشفرة الرئيسية إلى أقل من 10000 دولار. وقال الملياردير المخضرم الآخر في صناعة البيتكوين ، المرشح الرئاسي الأمريكي لعام 2020 ، بروك بيرس ، في مقابلة مع Fox Business ، إنه يمكن أن يكون ناجحًا للغاية ، لكنه قد يفشل أيضًا. “بيتكوين يمكن أن تنخفض إلى الصفر. ها هي النتيجة الثنائية. وقال: إما سيكون هناك مليون دولار لكل BTC ، أو صفر.

يعتقد بيرس أن “مشهد العملة المشفرة” الحالي مشابه جدًا لتاريخ فقاعة شركات التكنولوجيا. “الوضع مشابه جدًا لما كان عليه عام 1999. السوق الآن في نفس المرحلة. إذن ماذا حدث بعد ذلك؟ بعد فقاعة dot-com ، ظهرت eBay و Amazon وشركات أخرى مثيرة للاهتمام ، لكن الكثير من الشركات أفلست. لكن هذا لا يعني أن الأصول الرقمية غير واقعية ولن تلعب دورًا مهمًا في مستقبلنا الجماعي. اعترف بيرس بأنه قام بتنويع محفظته ، في المقام الأول من خلال Ethereum. كما وضع رهانًا على “تسعة أصفار” على EOS ، وقام بتحويل جميع أسهم Block.one الخاصة به إلى عملة مشفرة.

على عكس المؤثرين الآخرين ، تواصل كاثرين وود ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ARK Invest ، التعبير عن التفاؤل المستمر وتعتقد أن  العلاقة بين العملات المشفرة والأصول التقليدية تشير إلى أن الاتجاه الهبوطي سينتهي قريبًا. رأت سيدة الأعمال أن انخفاض قيمة البيتكوين إلى جانب السوق التقليدية ظاهرة مؤقتة: “العملة المشفرة هي فئة أصول جديدة لا ينبغي أن تتبع مؤشر ناسداك ، ولكن هذا ما يحدث. نحن حاليًا في اتجاه هبوطي حيث تتحرك جميع الأصول بالطريقة نفسها ونرى سوقًا تلو الآخر تستسلم ، لكن العملات المشفرة قد تكون على وشك الانتهاء “.

تعتقد رئيسة ARK Invest أن سوق العملات المشفرة سينمو بشكل كبير مع انهيار الأصول التقليدية. يتسبب الركود الحالي في أسواق الأسهم والسندات والسلع والعملات المشفرة في معنويات سلبية بين المستثمرين. لكن انظر إلى بحثنا … لا يمكنني حتى إخبارك بمدى ثقتنا في أن منتجاتنا ستغير العالم وهي بالفعل على مسار نمو متسارع. ” وفقًا لـ Wood ، فإن blockchain في قطاع تكنولوجي سينمو أكثر من 20 مرة في السنوات السبع إلى الثماني القادمة.

أمل آخر للمستثمرين هو أن البيتكوين في منتصف الطريق بالفعل إلى النصف التالي. حدث ذلك في الكتلة رقم 735000 في 5 مايو. يحدث هذا الحدث كل 210 آلاف كتلة ، أو مرة واحدة كل أربع سنوات تقريبًا ، مع بقاء أقل بقليل من 105 آلاف كتلة حتى اليوم التالي. يمكن توقع تاريخ النصف في غضون يومين ، لأن وقت إنتاج الكتلة يتقلب حوالي 10 دقائق. حدث النصف السابق في 11 مايو 2020 ، وسيحدث النصف التالي تقريبًا في أبريل 2024.

تعد دورات التقسيم إلى النصف إحدى الآليات الرئيسية لشبكة البيتكوين ، والتي تتضمن خفض مكافأة BTC للمعدنين إلى النصف. وفقًا لذلك ، تم أيضًا خفض إصدار عملات البيتكوين إلى النصف ، نظرًا لأن مكافآت المعدنين هي المصدر الوحيد لإصدار عملات معدنية جديدة. من بداية عملات البيتكوين إلى النصف الأول ، تمت مكافأة المعدنين بـ 50 بيتكوين لكل كتلة. ثم تم تخفيض المبلغ في عملات البيتكوين إلى 25 BTC ، وفي الدورة التالية إلى 12.5 BTC. حاليًا ، يتلقى عمال المناجم 6.25 بيتكوين لتعدين الكتلة.

وإذا عانى عمال المناجم من خسائر بسبب التخفيض إلى النصف ، فإن المستثمرين ، على العكس من ذلك ، يكسبون. كما تظهر الملاحظات ، قبل النصف الأول ، كانت تكلفة BTC حوالي 127 دولارًا ، قبل الثانية ، ارتفع سعرها إلى 758 دولارًا ، وقبل النصف الثالث ، إلى 10943 دولارًا. يبقى الانتظار لفترة ليست طويلة ، أقل من عامين ، لمعرفة ما إذا كان سيكون هناك ارتفاع هائل مماثل في سعر BTC في عام 2024.

المصدر شركات الوساطة
مواضيع ذات صله
guest
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات