Flash Crash warning is coming, Golden Week holiday in Japan!

0 1,160

Flash Crash warning is coming, Golden Week holiday in Japan!

An extraordinary event in Japan

Japanese markets are traditionally slow at the end of this month and beginning of May, as the Golden Week holiday forces the country's financial markets to close. However, this year the situation is quite different and retail brokers must take into account some additional risks to the financial markets which will be caused by an exceptional event.

The Japanese financial market will be closed for a full 10 days, due to the transition of Imperial Japan on May 1. This event will be the longest closing of the market since World War II.

With the event widely anticipated, companies are preparing for it well in advance. However, an increased focus on poor liquidity conditions during the Asian session between April 27 and May 6 should be taken for granted by everyone.

flash crash scenarios

On January 2nd and the first holiday for Japan this year, the international forex markets collapsed, driven by the lack of liquidity in the JPY crosses. The flash crash incident caused financial damage to some of the largest forex brokers in Japan, as many clients encountered Margin Calls and many positions closed with negative balances.

Two of the field's most important experts, Demetrius Zambolo and Jeff Wilkins of IS Risk Analytics explain the next 10 day gap. By highlighting the challenges that brokers will face.

Jeff Wilkins, managing director at IS Risk Analytics, said:

“The next 10-day holiday in Japan could create liquidity problems in the global market, especially during 5pm EST.”

With his extensive experience in the risk management sector of the industry, Wilkins emphasized that brokers should be wary after the events of January of this year:

“I have been very strict with brokers in making sure that their risk protocols, trading and liquidity systems are ready to handle this type of event. It is essential for brokers to be prepared for any black swan event in All the times, but if they are not 100% sure about how to deal with any potential issues coming, those 10 days should be an excellent incentive to make the necessary changes to ensure that the company and its customers are protected. “

Liquidity in the forex market

Poor liquidity conditions are also likely to affect the spreads during Asian hours and make it difficult for traders to implement many strategies. For brokers, the main risk is that something like a black swan could happen, which would affect the forex and futures markets globally.

Longtime brokerage industry professional Demetrius Zambolo emphasized that the markets will become less liquid, which translates into larger “spreads” in yen pairs, especially during the rollover period which is the hours prior to the Asian session when there are no Exchanges operate where Demetrius said:

“During these poorly liquid times, demand and supply from market participants will be severely affected, which could lead to temporary trends and potential pricing gaps. On the practical side, brokers should enhance their spread filtering due to the expected slippage in the pricing of JPY pairs and cap spreads to enhance the experience of small traders and not impose unwanted pips due to temporary price widening from liquidity providers.”

Regardless of whether the flash crash will happen or not, Japan's 10-day vacation from the financial markets may prolong forex volatility and compound lower trading volumes. Brokers have been particularly concerned over the past three months, as the increasingly narrow ranges in major pairs have pushed traders away from the market.

Sponsored

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account to sign up for MetaTrader 4
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download MetaTrader 4 - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform MetaTrader 4 for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform MetaTrader 4 for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
enEnglish

fbpx

تحذير فلاش كراش قادم ، عطلة الاسبوع الذهبي في اليابان !

0 1٬078

احصل على تنبيهات فورية مباشرة على جهازك عند نشر مقاله جديدة!

800px COLOURBOX8356174 - تحذير فلاش كراش قادم ، عطلة الاسبوع الذهبي في اليابان !

حدث أستثنائي في اليابان

من التقليدي أن تكون الاسواق اليابانية بطيئة في نهاية هذا الشهر وبداية شهر مايو ، حيث إن عطلة الأسبوع الذهبي تجبر الأسواق المالية بالبلاد علي الاغلاق. ومع ذلك ، يختلف الوضع هذا العام إلى حدا هائل ، ويجب على وسطاء التجزئة مراعاة بعض المخاطر الإضافية للأسواق المالية والتي ستكون ناجمة عن حدث استثنائي.

سيتم إغلاق السوق المالية اليابانية لمدة 10 أيام كاملة ، بسبب انتقال الإمبراطورية اليابانية في 1 مايو. سيكون هذا الحدث هو أطول إغلاق للسوق منذ الحرب العالمية الثانية.

مع توقع الحدث على نطاق واسع ، فإن الشركات تستعد له في وقتا مبكره. ومع ذلك ، زيادة التركيز علي ظروف السيولة السيئة خلال الجلسة الآسيوية بين 27 أبريل و 6 مايو يجب ان يكون مفروغا منه لدي الجميع.

سيناريوهات الفلاش كراش

في الثاني من يناير و أول يوم عطلة لليابان هذا العام  ، انهارت أسواق العملات الأجنبية علي الصعيد الدولي مدفوعة بقلة السيولة في أزواج الين الياباني. تسبب حادث الفلاش كراش في أضرار مالية لبعض أكبر وسطاء الفوركس في اليابان ، حيث واجه الكثير من العملاء المارجن كول وأغلقت الكثير من المراكز برصيد سلبي.

يشرح ديمتريوس زامبولو وجيف ويلكنز من IS Risk Analytics أثنين من أهم خبراء المجال ، فجوه الـ 10 أيام القادمة. من خلال تسليط الضوء على التحديات التي سيواجهها السماسرة.

وقال جيف ويلكنز ، المدير الإداري في IS Risk Analytics :

“إن عطلة الـ 10 أيام القادمة في اليابان يمكن أن تنشيء مشاكل بالسيولة في السوق العالمي ، وخاصة خلال الساعة الخامسة مساء بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة”.

من خلال خبرته الواسعة في قطاع إدارة المخاطر في الصناعة ، أكد ويلكينز على أن الوسطاء يجب أن يكونوا حذرين بعد الأحداث التي وقعت في شهر يناير من هذا العام قائلا :

“لقد كنت حادا للغاية مع الوسطاء في التأكد من أن بروتوكولات المخاطر وأنظمة التداول والسيولة لديهم على استعداد للتعامل مع هذا النوع من الأحداث.انه من الاساسي بالنسبة الي السماسرة ان يكونوا علي استعداد لاي حدث من نوع ال black swan (يقصد قلاش كراش الفرنك) في جميع الأوقات ، ولكن إذا لم يكونوا متأكدين بنسبة 100٪ بشأن كيفية التعامل مع أي مشكلات محتملة قادمة ، فيجب أن تكون تلك الـ 10 أيام حافزا ممتازا لإجراء التغييرات اللازمة لضمان حماية الشركة وعملائها. “

السيولة في سوق الفوركس

من المحتمل أن تؤثر ظروف السيولة السيئة أيضًا على فروق الأسعار “الاسبريد” خلال الساعات الآسيوية وتجعل من الصعب على المتداولين تطبيق استراتيجيات كثيرة. بالنسبة للوسطاء ، فإن المخاطرة الرئيسية تتمثل في حدوث شيء مثل الـ black swan ، والذي من شأنه أن يؤثر على أسواق العملات الأجنبية والعقود الآجلة على مستوى العالم.

أكد ديمتريوس زامبولو ، المحترف في مجال صناعة الوساطة المالية منذ فترة طويلة ، أن الأسواق ستصبح أقل سيولة ، مما يترجم إلى فروق أكبر “اسبريد أكبر” في أزواج الين ، وخاصة خلال فترة التمرير أو الـ Rollover وهي الساعات السابقة للجلسة الاسيوية والتي لا يكون هناك اي بورصات تعمل حيث قال ديميتريس :

“خلال هذه الأوقات ضعيفة السيولة ، سيتأثر الطلب والعرض بشدة من المشاركين في السوق ، مما قد يؤدي إلى اتجاهات مؤقتة وثغرات محتملة في التسعير. على الجانب العملي ، ينبغي على السماسرة تعزيز فلترتهم للاسبريد نظرًا الي الانزلاقات المتوقعة في تسعير أزواج الين ووضع حد أقصى للاسبريد لتعزيز تجربة المتداولين الصغار وعدم فرض نقاط غير مرغوب فيها بسبب اتساع الأسعار مؤقتًا من مزودي السيولة “

بغض النظر عما إذا كان الفلاش كراش سيحدث ام لا ، فقد تؤدي اجازات اليابان لمدة 10 أيام من الأسواق المالية إلى إطالة تقلبات العملات الأجنبية و مضاعفة انخفاض احجام التداول. وكان الوسطاء قلقين بشكل خاص على مدار الأشهر الثلاثة الماضية ، حيث أن النطاقات الضيقة المتزايدة في الأزواج الرئيسية دفعت التجار إلى الابتعاد عن السوق.

مواضيع ذات صله
نبهني بجديد التعليقات
نبّهني عن
guest
Thanks for submitting your comment!
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

يستخدم موقع الويب هذا ملفات الكوكيز لتحسين تجربتك. الاستمرار في استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه السياسة. موافق أقراء المزيد

تواصل معنا
message
whatsapp
telegram
email