Biden warns Putin will pay a heavy cost if it attacks Ukraine, and gold stands ready

0 448

Biden warns Putin will pay a heavy cost if it attacks Ukraine, and gold stands readyPresident Biden told Russian President Vladimir Putin in a phone call on Saturday that Russia would face "quick and heavy costs" if it chose to invade Ukraine, the White House said.

The call between the two leaders lasted about an hour on Saturday morning, as warning signs of a possible Russian invasion of Ukraine were increasing.

The US State Department said Saturday morning that the United States had ordered most of its embassy staff to leave Kyiv, and officials urged US citizens in Ukraine to leave immediately. Biden pledged that the United States and its allies would "respond decisively and impose rapid and heavy costs on Russia" in the event of an invasion, according to a White House statement.

"President Biden reiterated that a further Russian invasion of Ukraine would lead to widespread human suffering and diminish Russia's standing," the statement continued. “President Biden has been clear with President Putin that while the United States remains prepared to engage in diplomacy, in full coordination with our allies and partners, we are also prepared for other scenarios.”

The Biden administration has offered Russia a diplomatic way out, proposing talks on potential agreements addressing missile status and military exercises as a way to address Moscow's stated security concerns.

But these efforts did not succeed in persuading Russia to stop the escalation. Instead, Russia continued to mass more than 100,000 troops on the border with Ukraine and engaged in military exercises with Belarus.

The United States and its allies rejected Moscow's demands that NATO reduce its presence and prevent Ukraine from joining the alliance.

The Biden administration has threatened to increase sanctions and export controls if Russia moves its forces to Ukraine and works with European allies to reach an agreement on a sanctions package. The senior administration official said Saturday that those discussions "have reached a peak."

The Pentagon has also deployed 6,000 troops to Eastern Europe to help secure NATO allies, including the deployment of 3,000 to Poland just announced on Friday.

White House National Security Adviser Jake Sullivan told reporters Friday afternoon that Russia could take "major military action against Ukraine" at any time, including before the end of the Beijing Olympics. There was previously speculation that Russia might wait until the end of the Olympics on February 20.

Gold to the highest level in two months

On Friday, gold prices jumped to a nearly two-month high as fears of rising inflation and escalating tensions between Russia and Ukraine boosted demand for the safe-haven metal. Spot gold rose from $1,840 to $1,867 an ounce, the highest since November 19.

“Gold is seeing some inflows as a safe haven as we have geopolitical risks there and concerns about the impact of higher rates on global growth,” said Chris Gaffney, head of global markets at TIAA.

Gold is considered a hedge against high inflation and is often used as a safe store of value in times of political and financial uncertainty. In particular, moving to gold is the best solution to investors in Russia and Ukraine as a hedge against any possible sanctions on Russia or Ukraine in the event of a successful invasion. From there, gold may rise above the level of 1900 dollars.

However, technically, gold should remain above the pivot point 1840 over the next week if levels above 1900 are to be targeted.

Sponsored

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account to sign up for MetaTrader 4
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download MetaTrader 4 - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform MetaTrader 4 for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform MetaTrader 4 for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
enEnglish

بايدن يحذر بوتين ستدفع تكلفة باهظة إذا هاجمت أوكرانيا ، و الذهب يتأهب

0 353

بايدن يحذر بوتين ستدفع تكلفة باهظة إذا هاجمت أوكرانيا ، و الذهب يتأهب قال البيت الأبيض إن الرئيس بايدن أبلغ الرئيس الروسي فلاديمير بوتين في مكالمة هاتفية يوم السبت أن روسيا ستواجه “تكاليف سريعة وباهظة” إذا اختارت غزو أوكرانيا.

واستمرت المكالمة بين الزعيمين قرابة الساعة صباح يوم السبت حيث تتزايد بوادر التحذير من غزو روسي محتمل لأوكرانيا.

قالت وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية صباح السبت إن الولايات المتحدة أمرت معظم موظفي سفارتها بمغادرة كييف ، وحث المسؤولون المواطنين الأمريكيين في أوكرانيا على المغادرة على الفور. وتعهد بايدن بأن الولايات المتحدة وحلفاءها “سيردون بشكل حاسم ويفرضون تكاليف سريعة وباهظة على روسيا” في حالة الغزو ، وفقا لما جاء في بيان للبيت الأبيض.

وتابع البيان: “كرر الرئيس بايدن أن غزوًا روسيًا إضافيًا لأوكرانيا سيؤدي إلى معاناة إنسانية واسعة النطاق ويقلل من مكانة روسيا”. “كان الرئيس بايدن واضحًا مع الرئيس بوتين أنه بينما تظل الولايات المتحدة مستعدة للانخراط في الدبلوماسية ، بالتنسيق الكامل مع حلفائنا وشركائنا ، فإننا مستعدون أيضًا لسيناريوهات أخرى.”

عرضت إدارة بايدن على روسيا مخرجًا دبلوماسيًا ، واقترحت إجراء محادثات بشأن الاتفاقات المحتملة التي تتناول وضع الصواريخ والتدريبات العسكرية كطريقة لمعالجة مخاوف موسكو الأمنية المعلنة.

لكن هذه الجهود لم تنجح في إقناع روسيا بوقف التصعيد. وبدلاً من ذلك ، استمرت روسيا في حشد أكثر من 100 ألف جندي على الحدود مع أوكرانيا واشتركت في مناورات عسكرية مع بيلاروسيا.

رفضت الولايات المتحدة وحلفاؤها مطالب موسكو بأن يقلص الناتو وجوده ويمنع أوكرانيا من الانضمام إلى الحلف.

هددت إدارة بايدن بزيادة العقوبات وضوابط التصدير في حال نقلت روسيا قواتها إلى أوكرانيا وتعمل مع الحلفاء الأوروبيين للتوصل إلى اتفاق بشأن حزمة عقوبات. وقال المسؤول الكبير في الإدارة يوم السبت إن تلك المناقشات “وصلت إلى نقطة الذروة”.

ونشر البنتاغون أيضًا 6000 جندي في أوروبا الشرقية للمساعدة في تأمين حلفاء الناتو ، بما في ذلك نشر 3000 جندي في بولندا تم الإعلان عنه للتو يوم الجمعة.

صرح مستشار الأمن القومي للبيت الأبيض جيك سوليفان للصحفيين بعد ظهر الجمعة أن روسيا يمكن أن تقوم “بعمل عسكري كبير ضد أوكرانيا” في أي وقت ، بما في ذلك قبل نهاية أولمبياد بكين. كانت هناك تكهنات في السابق بأن روسيا قد تنتظر حتى نهاية الأولمبياد في 20 فبراير.

الذهب إلى أعلى مستوى في شهرين

قفزت أسعار الذهب يوم الجمعة إلى أعلى مستوى في شهرين تقريبًا حيث أدت المخاوف من ارتفاع التضخم وتصاعد التوترات بين روسيا وأوكرانيا إلى رفع الطلب على المعدن الذي يعتبر ملاذًا آمنًا. ارتفع سعر الذهب الفوري من 1840 إلى 1867 دولار للأوقية، وهو أعلى مستوى له منذ 19 نوفمبر.

قال كريس جافني ، رئيس الأسواق العالمية في بنك TIAA: “يشهد الذهب بعض التدفقات إلى الداخل كملاذ آمن حيث لدينا مخاطر جيوسياسية هناك ومخاوف بشأن تأثير المعدلات المرتفعة على النمو العالمي”.

يعتبر الذهب وسيلة للتحوط ضد التضخم المرتفع وغالبًا ما يستخدم كمخزن آمن للقيمة في أوقات عدم اليقين السياسي والمالي. بشكلا خاص الانتقال الي الذهب هو الحل الامثل الي المستثمرين في روسيا و اوكرانيا كوسيلة للتحوط ضد اي عقوبات محتملة علي روسيا أو أوكرانيا في حال نجاح الغزو. ومنها قد يرتفع الذهب فوق مستوى 1900 دولار.

مع ذلك فنياً علي الذهب ان يظل أعلي النقطة المحورية 1840 خلال الاسبوع القادم اذا كان سيتم استهداف مستويات اعلي من 1900 دولار.

مواضيع ذات صله
0 0 أصوات
تقييم المتابعين
guest
تقييمك
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

يستخدم موقع الويب هذا ملفات الكوكيز لتحسين تجربتك. الاستمرار في استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه السياسة. موافق أقراء المزيد