UK Bans Bitcoin Ads From Luno, Calling It Misleading

0 666

UK Bans Bitcoin Ads From Luno, Calling It MisleadingThe UK’s advertising watchdog has cited the crypto exchange promotion of Luno, describing the message on the posters as “misleading.

Advertising posters displayed on London Underground stations and on buses read: "If you see bitcoin on the tube, it's time to buy." It was strategically placed in February with corrections in the cryptocurrency market.

However, the Advertising Standards Authority (ASA) believes that the ads did not display any warnings of the risks associated with investing in digital assets like Bitcoin. She said “We concluded that the announcement irresponsibly suggested that engaging in bitcoin investing through Luno is straightforward and easy, especially given that the audience it addressed, the general public, is likely to be inexperienced in their understanding of cryptocurrencies.”

The move was taken in response to three complaints the ad regulator received against promoting Luno. While all three complaints claimed that the ads were misleading and “failed to explain the risks of the investment,” one went so far as to ask “whether the ad exploited consumers’ inexperience or naivety”.

Although Luno is based in London, a large portion of its users are in overseas markets, especially in Africa. The company revealed in April that only about 200,000 of its 7 million users are from the United Kingdom.

While cryptocurrency investments are not illegal in Britain, the market is unregulated. The local Financial Markets Regulatory Authority has issued multiple warnings about “risky” crypto investments and also a ban on the retail sale of crypto derivatives.

The ASA asked Luno to “ensure that their future marketing materials adequately explain the risks of investing in cryptocurrencies.” The platform responded to the watchdog and said the ads would never appear the same again.

ForexArby.com has no relation whatsoever with Metaquote and we have no responsibility regarding their products offered by our Sponsors.

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform Ctrade for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
enEnglish

المملكة المتحدة تحظر إعلانات بيتكوين لمنصة لونو وَاصَفْتُهُ إياها بالمضللة

0 665

المملكة المتحدة تحظر إعلانات بيتكوين لمنصة لونو وَاصَفْتُهُ إياها بالمضللةقامت هيئة مراقبة الإعلانات في المملكة المتحدة بالإشارة إلى الترويج لتبادل العملات المشفرة لمنصة لونو واصفاً الرسالة على الملصقات الدعائية بـ “المضللة“.

تقول الملصقات الإعلانية المعروضة في محطات مترو الأنفاق في لندن وفي الحافلات: “إذا كنت ترى البيتكوين في مترو الأنفاق ، فقد حان الوقت للشراء”. تم وضعه بشكل استراتيجي في فبراير مع وجود تصحيحات في سوق العملات المشفرة.

ومع ذلك ، تعتقد هيئة معايير الإعلان (ASA) أن الإعلانات لم تعرض أي تحذيرات بالمخاطر المرتبطة بالاستثمار في الأصول الرقمية مثل Bitcoin. وقالت “خلصنا إلى أن الإعلان اقترح بشكل غير مسؤول أن الانخراط في استثمار البيتكوين من خلال Luno مباشرًا وسهلاً ، لا سيما بالنظر إلى أن الجمهور الذي خاطبته ، هو عامة الناس ، من المحتمل أن يكونوا عديمي الخبرة في فهمهم للعملات المشفرة”.

تم اتخاذ هذه الخطوة ردًا على ثلاث شكاوى تلقاها منظم الإعلان ضد ترويج Luno. في حين ادعت جميع الشكاوى الثلاث أن الإعلانات مضللة و “فشلت في توضيح مخاطر الاستثمار” ، ذهب أحدهم إلى أبعد من ذلك للتساؤل “ما إذا كان الإعلان قد استغل قلة خبرة المستهلكين أو سذاجتهم”.

على الرغم من وجود Luno في لندن ، إلا أن جزءًا كبيرًا من مستخدميها موجودون في الأسواق الخارجية ، خاصة في إفريقيا. كشفت الشركة في أبريل أن حوالي 200 ألف فقط من مستخدميها البالغ عددهم 7 ملايين مستخدم هم من المملكة المتحدة.

في حين أن استثمارات العملات المشفرة ليست غير قانونية في بريطانيا ، إلا أن السوق غير منظم. أصدرت هيئة تنظيم الأسواق المالية المحلية تحذيرات متعددة بشأن استثمارات التشفير “الخطرة” وأيضًا حظر بيع مشتقات العملات المشفرة بالتجزئة.

طلبت ASA من Luno “التأكد من أن موادهم التسويقية المستقبلية توضح بشكل كافٍ خطورة الاستثمار في العملات المشفرة”. ردت المنصة على هيئة الرقابة وقالت إن الإعلانات لن تظهر بالشكل نفسه مرة أخرى.

مُمول

اغتنم فرصة لكسب أموال حقيقية على الفور!
قم بأربع خطوات بسيطة على طول الطريق إلى النجاح والاستقلال المالي
1
افتح حساب تداول للتسجيل في ميتاتريدر 4
يمكن للمتداولين المبتدئين بدء حياتهم المهنية في الفوركس بالتدرب على حساب تجريبي
2
قم بتنزيل ميتاتريدر 4 - منصة تداول قوية وموثوقة ومجربة
متطلبات النظام: ويندوز 7 والإصدارات الأحدث
منصة ميتاتريدر 4 لنظام أندرويد
متطلبات النظام: أندرويد 4.0 والإصدارات الأحدث، 3جي/ واي فاي
منصة ميتاتريدر 4 لنظام آي أو إس
متطلبات النظام: آي أو إس 4.0 أو الإصدارات الأحدث، 3جي/واي فاي
3
قم بالإيداع في حساب التداول الخاص بك من خلال أي نظام دفع مناسب
4
تضمن البونصات الرائعة بدايتك الواثقة في التداول
تُضاف بونصات يتراوح حجمها من 20% إلى 50% إلى حسابك كلما قمت بالإيداع فيه
مواضيع ذات صله
guest
0 تعليقات
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
arالعربية