Israeli authorities confiscate 84 cryptocurrency wallets belonging to Hamas

0 566

Israeli authorities confiscate 84 cryptocurrency wallets belonging to HamasThe Israeli authorities said they began confiscating wallets Cryptocurrencies used by the Palestinian movement Hamas to raise funds for its military wing. On Thursday, the Israeli Defense Minister ordered security forces to seize the accounts in a joint operation, seizing 84 cryptocurrency wallets linked to Hamas.

“We uncovered a network of electronic wallets that Hamas uses to raise funds using bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies,” the Israeli Defense Ministry said, adding, “Hamas is conducting an online fundraising campaign for its military wing, efforts that accelerated after the 11-day war in Gaza in May this year.” Cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin are preferred for illicit transactions because they are seen as difficult to trace.”

Israeli authorities confiscate 84 cryptocurrency wallets belonging to HamasElliptic, a cryptocurrency analytics company, discovered blockchain And forensic studies that confirmed addresses belonging to Hamas have received 7.7 million dollars in cryptocurrency, more precisely, 3.8 million dollars from Tether (USDT) , and $3.3 million from Bitcoin (BTC) , and $51,129 from Ethereum (ETH) , and $40,235 from Dogecoin (DOGE).

Tom Robinson, co-founder of Elliptic, declined to name platforms that has been identified or whether Elliptic has worked with the Israeli government to track down the respective wallets.

Last year, the US Department of Justice said it had seized millions of dollars in cryptocurrency accounts that armed groups, including al-Qaeda and ISIS, had relied on to fund their organizations. The administration said it had seized about $2 million, as well as more than 300 cryptocurrency accounts, four websites and four Facebook pages linked to the organizations. One of the axes of the American investigation targeted the military wing of Hamas and seized more than 150 cryptocurrency accounts that they said had laundered money to and from accounts operated by Hamas.

[mcrypto id=”72869″]

Sponsored

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account to sign up for MetaTrader 4
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download MetaTrader 4 - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform MetaTrader 4 for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform MetaTrader 4 for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
enEnglish

السلطات الإسرائيلية تصادر 84 محفظة عملات مشفرة تابعة الي حماس

0 501

السلطات الإسرائيلية تصادر 84 محفظة عملات مشفرة تابعة الي حماسصرحت السلطات الإسرائيلية إنها بدأت في مصادرة محافظ العملات المشفرة التي تستخدمها حركة حماس الفلسطينية لجمع الأموال لجناحها العسكري. وقد أمر وزير الدفاع الإسرائيلي قوات الأمن يوم الخميس بمصادرة الحسابات في عملية مشتركة ، ليتم مصادرة 84 محفظة عملات مشفرة مرتبطة بحركة حماس.

قالت وزارة الدفاع الإسرائيلي “كشفنا شبكة من المحافظ الإلكترونية التي تستخدمها حماس لجمع الأموال باستخدام البيتكوين والعملات المشفرة الأخرى” وأضافت ” حماس تشن حملة على الإنترنت لجمع التبرعات لجناحها العسكري ، وهي جهود تسارعت بعد حرب ال 11 يومًا في غزة في مايو من هذا العام. تُفضل العملات المشفرة مثل البيتكوين في المعاملات غير المشروعة لأنه يُنظر إليها على أنها صعبة التتبع”

السلطات الإسرائيلية تصادر 84 محفظة عملات مشفرة تابعة الي حماسأكتشفت شركة Elliptic لتحليلات العملات المشفرة  و شركة blockchain والطب الشرعي أن العناوين المؤكد تابعيتها الي حماس قد تلقت 7.7 مليون دولار من العملات المشفرة بشكلا أكثر دقة ، 3.8 مليون دولار من عملة التيثر (USDT) ، و 3.3 مليون دولار من البيتكوين (BTC) ، و 51129 دولارًا من الإيثريوم (ETH) ، و 40235 دولارًا من الدوجكوين (DOGE).

رفض توم روبنسون ، المؤسس المشارك لشركة Elliptic ، تسمية المنصات التي تم تحديدها أو تحديد ما إذا كانت Elliptic قد عملت مع الحكومة الإسرائيلية على تتبع المحافظ المعنية.

في العام الماضي ، صرحت وزارة العدل الأمريكية إنها صادرت ملايين الدولارات من حسابات العملات المشفرة التي اعتمدت عليها الجماعات المسلحة ، بما في ذلك تنظيم القاعدة وداعش ، لتمويل منظماتها. وقالت الإدارة إنها صادرت حوالي مليوني دولار ، بالإضافة إلى أكثر من 300 حساب للعملات المشفرة وأربعة مواقع وأربع صفحات على فيسبوك مرتبطة بالتنظيمات. واستهدف أحد محاور التحقيق الأمريكي الجناح العسكري لحركة حماس وتم مصادره أكثر من 150 حسابًا للعملات المشفرة قالوا إنهم قاموا بغسل الأموال من وإلى الحسابات التي تديرها حماس.

[mcrypto id=”72869″]
مواضيع ذات صله
0 0 أصوات
تقييم المتابعين
guest
تقييمك
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

يستخدم موقع الويب هذا ملفات الكوكيز لتحسين تجربتك. الاستمرار في استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه السياسة. موافق أقراء المزيد