The US Treasury announces new tax restrictions on cryptocurrencies

0 619

The US Treasury announces new tax restrictions on cryptocurrenciesThe US Treasury announced Thursday that it is taking steps to reduce the risk of cryptocurrency markets and transactions, and said it would require any transfers of $10,000 or more to be reported to the IRS.

“Cryptocurrency already poses a significant problem by facilitating illegal activity on a large scale, including tax evasion,” the US Treasury said in its statement.

"This is why the proposal includes additional resources for the IRS to address the growth of crypto assets," she added. “Within the context of the new financial account reporting system, cryptocurrency exchange accounts, crypto-asset exchange accounts, and payment service accounts that accept cryptocurrency will be covered. Moreover, as with cash transactions, companies that receive crypto assets with a fair market value of more than $10,000 will have to report it to the tax authorities.”

Bitcoin reversed course shortly after the Treasury announcement and was last seen trading at 0.6%, after , increased by more than 9%.

Over the past month, a growing number of Wall Street analysts have sounded the alarm that regulators at the Treasury and the Securities and Exchange Commission may soon play a more active role in regulating cryptocurrencies.

The Treasury statement came as part of a broader announcement about the Biden administration's efforts to eliminate tax evasion and promote better compliance. Among the proposals officials are considering are boosting IRS funding and technology, and imposing tougher penalties on those who shirk their obligations.

ForexArby.com has no relation whatsoever with Metaquote and we have no responsibility regarding their products offered by our Sponsors.

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform Ctrade for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
enEnglish

الخزانة الأمريكية تعلن عن قيود ضريبية جديدة علي العملات المشفرة

0 564

الخزانة الأمريكية تعلن عن قيود ضريبية جديدة علي العملات المشفرةأعلنت وزارة الخزانة الأمريكية اليوم الخميس أنها تتخذ خطوات للحد من خطورة أسواق العملات المشفرة ومعاملاتها ، وقالت إنها ستتطلب من أي تحويل بقيمة 10000 دولار أو أكثر أن يتم ابلاغة الي مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية.

قالت وزارة الخزانة الأمريكية في بيانها : ”تطرح العملة المشفرة بالفعل مشكلة كبيرة من خلال تسهيل النشاط غير القانوني على نطاق واسع بما في ذلك التهرب الضريبي”.

وأضافت  : ”هذا هو السبب في أن الاقتراح يتضمن موارد إضافية لمصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية لمعالجة نمو الأصول المشفرة”. ″في سياق نظام الإبلاغ عن الحسابات المالية الجديد ، ستتم تغطية حسابات صرف العملات المشفرة وحسابات تبادل الأصول المشفرة وحسابات خدمة الدفع التي تقبل العملات المشفرة. علاوة على ذلك ، كما هو الحال مع المعاملات النقدية ، فإن الشركات التي تتلقى أصولًا مشفرة بقيمة سوقية عادلة تزيد عن 10000 دولار سيتوجب عليها أن تبلغ الجهات الضريبية بها ”.

عكست Bitcoin مسارها بعد فترة وجيزة من إعلان الخزانة وشوهدت آخر مرة تتداول بنسبة 0.6 ٪ ، بعد أن ، ارتفعت بنسبة أكثر من 9٪.

أطلق عدد متزايد من محللي وول ستريت خلال الشهر الماضي ناقوس الخطر من أن المنظمين في وزارة الخزانة ولجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات قد يلعبون قريبًا دورًا أكثر نشاطًا في تنظيم العملات المشفرة.

جاء بيان وزارة الخزانة كجزء من إعلان أوسع حول جهود إدارة بايدن للقضاء على التهرب الضريبي وتعزيز الامتثال بشكل أفضل. من بين المقترحات التي يدرسها المسؤولون ، تعزيز تمويل وتقنية مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية ، وفرض عقوبات أكثر صرامة على أولئك الذين يتهربون من التزاماتهم.

مواضيع ذات صله
0 0 أصوات
تقييم المتابعين
guest
تقييمك
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

يستخدم موقع الويب هذا ملفات الكوكيز لتحسين تجربتك. الاستمرار في استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه السياسة. موافق أقراء المزيد