The Central Bank of Egypt is waving penalties for dealing in and promoting cryptocurrencies

0 328

The Central Bank of Egypt is waving penalties for dealing in and promoting cryptocurrenciesToday, Sunday, the Central Bank of Egypt warned against dealing in, trading in, promoting or carrying out activities related to cryptocurrencies within the Egyptian market.

And he said in a statement, that in the context of following up the news circulating regarding encrypted virtual currencies such as “Bitcoin”, the Central Bank stresses the importance of adhering to the provisions of Article (206) of the Law of the Central Bank and the Banking System promulgated by Law No. 194 of 2020 prohibiting the issuance of currencies. or trade in, or promote, cryptocurrency, or create or operate platforms for its trading or carry out activities related to it.

And according to the Central Bank of Egypt Law No. 194 of 2020, a penalty of imprisonment or a fine of not less than one million pounds and not more than ten million pounds, or one of these two penalties, shall be imposed on anyone who violates any of the provisions of Article 206 of the Law of the Central Bank and the Banking System.

The law also stipulates that in the event of a violation of the provisions of Article 206 of the law, both imprisonment and a fine shall be imposed.

Article 206 of the law states: “It is prohibited to issue, trade, or promote cryptocurrencies or electronic money, or to create or operate platforms for their circulation or carry out activities related to them, without obtaining a license from the Board of Directors of the Central Bank in accordance with the rules and procedures it determines.” .

The Central Bank said that dealing in these currencies involves high risks and is dominated by instability and high volatility in the value of their prices as a result of the uncontrolled global speculation that takes place on them, which makes investing in them fraught with risks and warns of the possibility of a sudden loss of its value as a result of not issuing it from any central bank or Any official central issuing authority, as well as currencies that have no tangible physical assets, and are not subject to the supervision of any worldwide regulator; Thus, it lacks the guarantee and official government support that official currencies issued by central banks enjoy.

The Central Bank of Egypt emphasized that dealing inside the Arab Republic of Egypt is limited to the official currencies approved by the Central Bank of Egypt only.

The Central Bank of Egypt called on dealers in the Egyptian market to be very careful and not to engage in dealing in high-risk unofficial currencies.

Sponsored

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account to sign up for MetaTrader 4
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download MetaTrader 4 - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform MetaTrader 4 for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform MetaTrader 4 for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
enEnglish

البنك المركزي المصري يلوح بعقوبات التعامل بالعُملات المشفرة و الترويج لها

0 233

البنك المركزي المصري يلوح بعقوبات التعامل بالعُملات المشفرة و الترويج لهاحذر البنك المركزي المصري، اليوم الأحد، من التعامل بالعُملات المشفرة أو الإتجار فيها أو الترويج لها أو تنفيذ الأنشطة المتعلقة بها داخل السوق المصرية.

وقال في بيان له، إنه في إطار متابعة الأخبار المتداولة بشأن العُملات الافتراضية المشفرة مثل عملة “البيتكوين”، يؤكد البنك المركزي على أهمية الالتزام بما تقضي به المادة (206) من قانون البنك المركزي والجهاز المصرفي الصادر بالقانون رقم 194 لسنة 2020 من حظر إصدار العُملات المشفرة أو الإتجار فيها أو الترويج لها أو إنشاء أو تشغيل منصات لتداولها أو تنفيذ الأنشطة المتعلقة بها.

وطبقا لقانون البنك المركزي المصري رقم 194 لسنة 2020، يعاقب بالحبس أو وبغرامة لا تقل عن مليون جنيه ولا تجاوز عشرة ملايين جنيه، أو بإحدى هاتين العقوبتين كل من خالف أيًا من أحكام المادة 206 من قانون البنك المركزي والجهاز المصرفي.

كما نص القانون على أنه في حالة العودة لمخالفة أحكام المادة 206 من القانون، يحٌكم بالحبس والغرامة معًا.

وتنص المادة 206 من القانون على: “يحظر إصدار العملات المشفرة أو النقود الإلكترونية، أو الاتجار فيها، أو الترويج لها أو إنشاء أو تشغيل منصات لتداولها أو تنفيذ الأنشطة المتعلقة بها، بدون الحصول على ترخيص من مجلس إدارة البنك المركزي طبقا للقواعد والإجراءات التي يحددها”.

وقال البنك المركزي ، إن التعامل في تلك العُملات ينطوي عليه مخاطر مرتفعة ويَغلُب عليها عدم الاستقرار والتذبذب الشديد في قيمة أسعارها نتيجة للمضاربات العالمية غير المُرَاقَبَة التي تتم عليها، مما يجعل الاستثمار بها محفوفاً بالمخاطر ويُنذِر باحتمالية الخسارة المفاجئة لقيمتها نتيجة عدم إصدارها من أي بنك مركزي أو أي سُلطة إصدار مركزية رسمية، فضلاً عن كونها عُملات ليس لها أصول مادية ملموسة، ولا تخضع لإشراف أي جهة رقابية على مستوى العالم؛ وبالتالي تفتقر إلى الضمان والدعم الحكومي الرسمي الذي تتمتع به العُملات الرسمية الصادرة عن البنوك المركزية.

وأكد البنك المركزي المصري علي اقتصار التعامل داخل جمهورية مصر العربية على العُملات الرسمية المعتمدة لدى البنك المركزي المصري فقط.

وأهاب البنك المركزي المصري بالمتعاملين داخل السوق المصرية توخي الحذر الشديد، وعدم الانخراط في التعامل بالعُملات غير الرسمية مرتفعة المخاطر.

مواضيع ذات صله
0 0 أصوات
تقييم المتابعين
guest
تقييمك
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

يستخدم موقع الويب هذا ملفات الكوكيز لتحسين تجربتك. الاستمرار في استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه السياسة. موافق أقراء المزيد