Australian ASIC lowers leverage to 1:20 and bans binary options

0 823

Australian ASIC lowers leverage to 1:20 and bans binary optionsAustralia, which is one of the major centers for forex trading and which allows retail clients to use fairly high leverage, is about to lower its maximum limit to 1:20, and ban binary options altogether. In an effort to address the significant damage to retail clients caused by trading in binary options and CFDs, the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) has proposed product intervention measures similar to those implemented by the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) last year.

This became clear from an advisory paper published today, which proposes a single leverage ratio limit of 1:20 for all forex and gold pairs. This is actually more difficult than the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) restrictions that allow the use of leverage up to 1:30 for major currency pairs. For stock indices, ASIC suggests a cap of 1:15, commodities excluding gold 1:10, stocks 1:5, and 1:2 cryptocurrencies.

Other product intervention measures in relation to offering CFDs to retail clients proposed by ASIC include providing negative balance protection, implementing a standardized approach for automatic closing of client CFD positions in margin call, banning certain trading bonuses, enhancing transparency of CFD pricing, and transparency of execution, costs and risks. .

Commenting on the planned restrictions, ASIC Commissioner Cathy Armor said: “ASIC has for many years taken strong measures to protect consumers of binary options and CFDs, using the range of regulatory tools available to us. However, we are concerned that consumers still suffer significant harm from trading these products. ”

To illustrate the harm to retail customers, ASIC has included some official information in its statement. According to a survey conducted by the Australian financial regulator in 2017, 80% of clients who traded binary options lost their money, 72% of clients who traded CFDs lost their investment amount, and 63% of clients who traded forex lost their money.

ASIC is now seeking feedback on proposed product intervention measures through October 1, 2019. Trading in binary options will most likely be banned, as figures show nearly all traders are losing money in them, and Cathy Armor said they have similar product characteristics to gambling products. .

We are on the verge of finding out if the proposed measures regarding CFD trading will be adopted, but it is certain that some restrictions will be applied to protect investors.

Sponsored

Seize the chance to earn real money instantly!
Take 4 simple steps along the path to success and financial independence
1
Open a trading account to sign up for MetaTrader 4
Beginner traders can start their career in forex Practice on a demo account
2
Download MetaTrader 4 - Powerful, reliable and proven trading platform
System requirements: Windows 7 and later versions
platform MetaTrader 4 for Android
System requirements: Android 4.0 and above, 3G/WiFi
platform MetaTrader 4 for iOS
System requirements: iOS 4.0 or later, 3G/Wifi
3
Deposit to your trading account through any convenient payment system
4
Great bonuses guarantee your confident start in trading
Bonuses are added ranging in size From 20% to 50% to your account every time you make a deposit
Related topics
guest
0 comments
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات
enEnglish

اسيك الاسترالية تخفض الرافعة المالية الي 1:20 وتحظر الخيارات الثنائية

0 556

احصل على تنبيهات فورية مباشرة على جهازك عند نشر مقاله جديدة!

asic - اسيك الاسترالية تخفض الرافعة المالية الي 1:20 وتحظر الخيارات الثنائيةأستراليا والتي تعد واحدة من المراكز الرئيسية لتداول العملات الأجنبية والتي تسمح لعملاء التجزئة باستخدام رافعة مالية عالية الي حدا ما  ، على وشك خفض حدها الأقصى الي 1:20 ، وحظر الخيارات الثنائية تمامًا. وذلك في محاولة لمعالجة الضرر الكبير الواقع علي عملاء التجزئة الناتج عن التداول في الخيارات الثنائية والعقود مقابل الفروقات ، اقترحت هيئة الأوراق المالية والاستثمارات الأسترالية (ASIC) تدابير تدخل المنتج مماثلة لتلك المطبقة من قبل هيئة الأوراق المالية والأسواق الأوروبية (ESMA) العام الماضي.

أصبح هذا واضحًا من ورقة استشارية نُشرت اليوم ، والتي تقترح حدًا واحدًا لنسبة الرافعة المالية يبلغ 1:20 لجميع أزواج العملات الأجنبية والذهب. هذا في الواقع أصعب من قيود هيئة الأوراق المالية والأسواق الأوروبية التي تسمح باستخدام رافعة مالية تصل إلى 1:30 لأزواج العملات الرئيسية. فيما يتعلق بمؤشرات الأسهم ، تقترح ASIC حدًا أقصى قدره 1:15 والسلع باستثناء الذهب 1:10 والأسهم 1: 5 والعملات المشفرة 1: 2.

تشمل تدابير تدخل المنتج الأخرى فيما يتعلق بتقديم العقود مقابل الفروقات لعملاء التجزئة التي اقترحتها ASIC توفير الحماية من الرصيد السلبي ، وتنفيذ نهج موحد للإغلاق التلقائي لمراكز CFD الخاصة بالعميل في المارجن كال ، وحظر بعض بونصات التداول ، وتعزيز شفافية تسعير الـ CFD ، وشفافية التنفيذ والتكاليف والمخاطر.

في معرض تعليقها على القيود المخططة ، قالت مفوضة أسيك كاثي آرمور: “لقد اتخذت أسيك لسنوات عديدة إجراءات قوية لحماية المستهلكين من الخيارات الثنائية والعقود مقابل الفروقات ، باستخدام مجموعة من الأدوات التنظيمية المتاحة لنا. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نشعر بالقلق من أن المستهلكين ما زالوا يعانون من ضرر كبير من تداول هذه المنتجات. ”

لتوضيح الضرر الذي يلحق بعملاء التجزئة ، قامت ASIC بتضمين بعض المعلومات الرسمية في بيانها. وفقًا لمسح أجرته الجهة التنظيمية المالية الأسترالية في عام 2017 ، فقد 80٪ من العملاء الذين تداولوا الخيارات الثنائية أموالهم و 72٪ من العملاء الذين تداولوا العقود مقابل الفروقات خسروا مبلغ استثماراتهم ، و 63٪ من العملاء الذين قاموا بتداول العملات الأجنبية خسروا أموالهم.

تسعى ASIC الآن إلى الحصول على تعقيبات بشأن تدابير تدخل المنتج المقترحة حتى الأول من أكتوبر 2019. على الأرجح ، سيتم حظر التداول في الخيارات الثنائية ، حيث تشير الأرقام إلى أن جميع التجار تقريبًا يخسرون أموالهم فيها ، وقالت كاثي أرمور إن لديهم خصائص منتج مماثلة لمنتجات القمار.

نحن على وشك معرفة ما إذا كان سيتم اعتماد تلك التدابير المقترحة بشأن تداول العقود مقابل الفروقات ، ولكن الاكيد انه سيتم تطبيق بعض القيود لحماية المستثمرين.

مواضيع ذات صله
guest
تقييمك
0 تعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

يستخدم موقع الويب هذا ملفات الكوكيز لتحسين تجربتك. الاستمرار في استخدام موقعنا الإلكتروني يشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه السياسة. موافق أقراء المزيد

تواصل معنا
message
whatsapp
telegram
email